We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveller rating
2,062
701
210
94
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
701
210
94
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtnon alcoholic beveragesfree mini barlarge kingbattery parksouth street seaportstock exchangenew yorklower manhattanblackout shadessoaking tubstaten island ferryhuge showerrain showercomplimentary winemodern designstatue of liberty
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Love the location. Away from the crowd especially in the evening yet rest of manhattan is easily accessible through subway. Staff are all very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping is perfect and done meticulously. Easily accessible thru Path from Newark as well as Penn Station. The room is uniquely set and I love the room space. It's sufficiently large for manhattan accommodation. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Indu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed four nights beginning of january. Nice modern hotel in wall street area convenient to everything. Great staff. Wonderful bathroom, especially the shower, could stay in there all day. Will definitely stay next time in nyc.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank swarttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Swarttz,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to NYC.

Kindly,
Kary Takach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I coordinate travel for my company and I just had three gentlemen on a trip to New York. The CFO raved about the hotel - said it was very nice, clean, great looking. Excellent restaurant and very prompt and friendly staff. He was really wowed! His favorite part was the roaming staff who checked you in with a handheld device - no waiting in line.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky55110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Becky55110,

Many, many thanks for the gracious feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
The complements are very much appreciated. We will share with all our staff!

Have a great week.
All the best,
Freda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We arrived after a cold spell in NY and the hotel HVAC couldn't adapt leaving the hotel oppressively hot and the rooms a very uncomfortable temperature even with the air turned off. Spent much of the night opening anc closing the window. The rooms feel new but take "minmalist " too far. The shower is huge and exceptional . Lighting in the bathroom is too low for dressing. Not worth $500

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Charles B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Charles BL,

Thank you for your note, however, I am sorry to hear you had a sleepless night in our hotel. I assure you we are looking into this situation as I write this. Every room is managed separately therefore the systems do need adjustments periodically. I am sorry you experienced this as a sleepless night is not good.

I am happy to write that we have a project kicking off soon to replace the bathroom mirrors and add back lighted mirrors which will brighten the bathroom experience dramatically. We heard this from our guests and will correct it. We also just replaced all the vanity sinks due to splashing and we are getting great feedback from this change.

Please do write me directly and I will personally insure your room is temperature appropriate. Again , my apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at the Andaz on a Saturday night because of a great rate, and was completely satisfied. We scored a 610 sf (!) suite, so had a large sitting area with a tv, and a separate sleeping area with another tv. The high ceilings only accentuate the spaciousness. Bed was cozy, the shower/bath was awesome, and the service was extremely friendly. Great, responsive heating system, nice electronic controls for everything from the lights to the blackout curtains. Having the nonalcoholic parts of the minibar be complimentary (and free wifi) is a nice touch.

And my personal most-important-detail: very good gym, with a full range of dumbbells and good machines.

Yes, it's on Wall St. But if you're not hanging out in Midtown (and why would you be?), it's about a 5 minute cab ride from the Village, etc., so not a problem.

Just a couple nits, or things to plan for: There's no valet parking, though there's discounted self-park next door. There's limited storage area in the room (you have to hunt around for drawers), there were one or two little blemishes in the cosmetics of the room, and you need to make serious arrangements if you don't want to see or be seen in the shower (like, go down to the bar for a drink). See-through is cool, I get it, but it gets creepy if there are kids or non-family in the room!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Jeffrey T ,

Many thanks for your valuble feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
Thank you for the positive comments, and just as important, thank you for the constructive crticism.
Your comments on the bathroom are understood. We will pass on all the good information
to our team.

Have a great week.
All the best,
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews