We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for business”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for business”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Another great stay at Andaz. Easy access into wall street and surrounding areas. Nice rooms, friendly staff and great facilities all make for a calm stay which is essential after a busy day in the office.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Simon C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,955
    636
    179
    75
    46
See reviews for
513
1,034
229
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here two nights last December, me and my girlfriend actually both live in the nearby Hudson Valley, she works in the city while I go to the city often for work related reasons.
Bing in NYC for work is just not the same, so twice a year we pick a random hotel somewhere in the city and spend a few days as tourists, gawking at the tall buildings and taking in the sights, essentially being one of those annoying tourists that I care to avoid the rest of the year when I'm in "business" mode.
So over the years we stayed in mid town, Times Square, Gramercy park, but downtown is really where it's at for us, so we stayed at the Hilton Double tree, the Wall street Inn etc, all are great, but this one stepped it up a notch.
The rooms are very high tech, clean and comfortable, service was impeccable, whirlpool was outstanding, (though on a side note, the see through glass wall allowing people to look into the bathroom might be a problem if you travel with kids, I know my daughter would have been HORRIFIED taking a shower, and a way to block the view would have been mandatory).
Luckily that was not an issue for us, but it seems prudent to mention it.
There is a cool revolving cabinet in the room, cleverly using space to accommodate a large mirror, small bar & closet, overall the room was pretty large, larger then most rooms we are used to when staying in Manhattan.
The beds were a bit hard, but mattress toppers were readily available, also, snacks & soft drinks in fridge are free, a remarkable thing indeed, especially compared to the usual price gouging going on at comparable hotels (JW Marriott comes to mind..).
I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcdehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
tcdehaas,

Thank you very much for your valuble feedback. We really appreciate the in depth review.
Especially appreciated the insight regarding the bathroom door. We will share your thoughts with our staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable in every way.

All the very best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a great deal offered by the hotel and were very happy to stay there. Everything was just perfect. Really enjoyed the food, the breakfast was one of the best I had so far in a hotel. We would come back any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Miss0000 ,

Thank your very much for the positive feedback on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
It's great to share this with the staff.
Glad you enjoyed your experience.

Wishing you well in 2014.
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Love the location. Away from the crowd especially in the evening yet rest of manhattan is easily accessible through subway. Staff are all very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping is perfect and done meticulously. Easily accessible thru Path from Newark as well as Penn Station. The room is uniquely set and I love the room space. It's sufficiently large for manhattan accommodation. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Indu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights beginning of january. Nice modern hotel in wall street area convenient to everything. Great staff. Wonderful bathroom, especially the shower, could stay in there all day. Will definitely stay next time in nyc.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swarttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Swarttz,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to NYC.

Kindly,
Kary Takach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I coordinate travel for my company and I just had three gentlemen on a trip to New York. The CFO raved about the hotel - said it was very nice, clean, great looking. Excellent restaurant and very prompt and friendly staff. He was really wowed! His favorite part was the roaming staff who checked you in with a handheld device - no waiting in line.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky55110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Becky55110,

Many, many thanks for the gracious feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
The complements are very much appreciated. We will share with all our staff!

Have a great week.
All the best,
Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We arrived after a cold spell in NY and the hotel HVAC couldn't adapt leaving the hotel oppressively hot and the rooms a very uncomfortable temperature even with the air turned off. Spent much of the night opening anc closing the window. The rooms feel new but take "minmalist " too far. The shower is huge and exceptional . Lighting in the bathroom is too low for dressing. Not worth $500

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Charles B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Charles BL,

Thank you for your note, however, I am sorry to hear you had a sleepless night in our hotel. I assure you we are looking into this situation as I write this. Every room is managed separately therefore the systems do need adjustments periodically. I am sorry you experienced this as a sleepless night is not good.

I am happy to write that we have a project kicking off soon to replace the bathroom mirrors and add back lighted mirrors which will brighten the bathroom experience dramatically. We heard this from our guests and will correct it. We also just replaced all the vanity sinks due to splashing and we are getting great feedback from this change.

Please do write me directly and I will personally insure your room is temperature appropriate. Again , my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
434 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#176 of 468 in New York City
374 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#90 of 468 in New York City
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing