We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business at the Andaz”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Wall Street, United States
1 review
“Business at the Andaz”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here in Feb 2014. Service was excellent, as was the rooms and the facilities available. I travel to the US throughout the year and have never stayed here. I think this will be my place of residence when I'm next in NY

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Karen Loui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,955
    637
    179
    75
    46
See reviews for
513
1,035
229
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean and modern hotel in great location near the subway and downtown locations. Rooms were good size however flooring was a little dated and coming up. Bathroom is a little dark due to black marble throughout. Staff was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank oc4mjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

In all honesty, this is probably the second nicest hotel I've every stayed in only to be surpassed by the Leela in Gurgaon India. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. I've stayed in many hotels in NY and this one is hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our company has its NY office a block away, so I stay here most months for a few days. It tries to do minamalist chic, but with very poor finishes, ultimately looks like IKEA Hotel. Some of the reception staff stand around looking like a caricature of cool. I and colleagues have experienced issues with disappeared bookings - make very sure you have proof on you when you arrived. I have also recently experienced rude behaviour from reception staff when I pointed out that extending a stay by a day (well in advance of the end of the stay) should not involve having to check out and then check back in. The beds are however comfortable and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

If you are looking for a "cool" hotel in downtown NYC, this is the place to stay. Snacks/drinks (non alcoholic) are included, the rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfy and the shower is something you should see for yourself. If you go, you must add the breakfast/brunch package. Trust me, it's worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank gocelts1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed on five night break and was recommended this hotel. Unfortunately can only comment on the room and staff not the food as we like to get out and about. The staff were very attentive both in reception and about the hotel. The room was always spotlessly cleaned and all the complimentary items replaced on a day to day basis. We were fortunate to have an upgrade on a corner suit on the 10th floor, brilliant layout, with separate accommodation areas which without doubt made our stay incredibly comfortable and relaxing when in our room. The location of the hotel is within the financial district which is in striking distance on foot of ground zero, Brooklyn bridge, china town and little Italy. However the other main attractions are a good hike so either consider taxis, subway or hop on hop off tour buses( only use for one day to get your bearings not convinced valuable after this due being stuck in traffic) Or finally a very comfortable pair of shoes!. Lovely Hotel though.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshiretraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I cannot fault this hotel. Rooms are very clean and spacious with every amenity. Bathrooms are large with rainfall shower. All toiletry items are provided. Large flat screen TV and free wifi. There was an in-room safe for your valuables. Free soft drinks and snacks in the room's minibar. All staff from reception to restaurant to maid service are friendly, well-trained and willing to help you. Breakfasts in the Wall & Water Restaurant were superb - the pancakes are the best I have ever eaten. And the bar is lively at night for either drinks are bar snacks. The Financial District, although not being Times Square, is well serviced with bars and restaurants. But if you want to go uptown, there a five subway lines just on Wall Street - or hop in a taxi which are always at the ready in NYC. Try this hotel - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
435 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#175 of 468 in New York City
376 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#91 of 468 in New York City
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing