We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #121 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really liked this hotel! So much so that, even though there were a few negatives, I'll plan to go back the next time I need to visit NYC. First, the minuses (and the reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5): the desk was not the most comfortable for someone needing to work. (We however were not there to work.) Worse, I was not able to connect to the Internet on two different days that I tried. (But like I said, I wasn't there to work, so that was a minor disappointment.) The first night was uncomfortable because we found the pillows (feather pillows perhaps?) lacking in support, and the room-darkening shade did not go down when we pushed the button. In addition, the bed had no top sheet, only the comforter. However, when we mentioned the shade and pillows to the front desk the next morning, they promptly sent someone to fix the shade and had housekeeping give us firmer pillows. We also played with the thermostat a bit more to get the temperature in the room just right. So what did I particularly like about this hotel? It had a nice, clean, modern look. The front desk staff was very friendly and made both check-in and check-out a breeze. The room was spacious enough and the bed itself was very comfortable. The large walk-in shower had an overhead "rain-style" shower head and a movable stool, so I could sit right under the water when I wanted to. The lights could be turned "all off" with one button by the bed or the door. We heard no noise from other rooms. (We did hear street noise sometimes but, having grown up in NY, I hardly noticed.) But what I really appreciated were the free snacks (chips, chocolate bar) and water/juice in the fridge. We did not eat at this hotel because we found other places to eat within walking distance. I recommend Leo's Bagels a few blocks away on Hanover Square for a quick, inexpensive breakfast. I do recommend this hotel, especially if you are not on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aibutiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,979
    649
    183
    77
    46
See reviews for
522
1,049
230
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel is a very cool place! Rooms are spacious, service is very good, design in the entire hotel is pretty awesome. The downside is the location: unless you want to be downtown, you will be sort of far from everything else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredsimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have a family member who works for the W chain, so I can get discounts at those hotels - but really the Ws don't hold a candle to Andaz Wall Street. The rooms are SO spacious and quiet, and I love the giant bathtubs in larger rooms - very decadent. But the hotel truly differentiates itself in its service. A single person checks you in and then brings you to your room, all the while informing you of amenities and asking about what you'll need for your stay. Two minutes after they leave, they're back with anything else you've asked for. We were even upgraded to a larger suite when Daniel discovered it was my husband's birthday and we were having people over for dinner - such a different vibe from a suite hotel we used last year that gave us a hard time with warnings about noise and music (we were middle-aged parents traveling with our two children for chrissakes, not frat brothers). Our only complaint was the bed was super hard and not comfortable, though like all the furnishings, it was gorgeous lol.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

High tech lots of lights and very very comfortable! Towels are very clean! Bed is big! Shower and bath are amazing! Location is wonderful for business and holidays also! NYC is wonderful during winter specially! I really recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Syl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Andaz Wall Street is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious. The location was wonderful, for my purposes. I stay at the Andaz every month and often times get so busy working on my laptop in the mornings, that I do not have time to go out for breakfast. Turkey sausages or bacon is not an option, which is very disappointing, this is the only immediate downside I experience during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second time at Andaz Wall street, Last year we rated excelent, however this time we must say we were disapointed as we got a smaller room and have many problems with the shower flooding each time the entire room, no escuses, no apologizes. But more important is the atitud of the people in front desk, they all look nice, but were not very warm and wanted to help, you feel a little affraid to ask. Same happen with a waittress at the restaurant for breakfast which was rude. We know you can do better, is a nice hotel with a good location and the lower tip of mthan.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent staff, large and well appointed room and great amenities. In close proximity to the subway. Great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I've already recommended the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
457 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 467 in New York City
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#104 of 467 in New York City
1,487 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#192 of 467 in New York City
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing