We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Wall Street
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$527
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveller rating
2,057
695
207
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,057
695
207
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtnon alcoholic beveragesfree mini barlarge kingbattery parksouth street seaportstock exchangenew yorklower manhattanblackout shadessoaking tubstaten island ferryhuge showerrain showercomplimentary winemodern designstatue of liberty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,487 - 1,492 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited New York for the first time to celebrate a "significant" birthday and wanted somewhere to stay that was a good base for the city's attractions. I really don't think we could have done better than the Andaz. Right at the end of Wall Street and handy for the 9/11 Memorial, the piers for boat and helicopter trips and downtown subway stations - as well as lots of good restaurants. The hotel itself was ideal. The staff could not have been more helpful. The bedroom was a good size, comfortable and quiet. And we appreciated the little extra touches - free coffee in the mornings, the "happy hour" between six and seven when guests were offered free glasses of wine, free wi-fi and the free snacks and soft drinks in the room. They recommended a great restaurant for the night of my birthday - and even arranged free glasses of Cava there for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights for a trip that was part work and part holiday. The location is excellent unless this is your first visit to New York. It's a long way from many of the first-time must do's, but is very well placed for a New York visit for all sorts of other things. We walked across the Brooklyn Bridge, took the East River ferry, visited the Tenement Museum, and did many other downtown things (and it is ideally placed for trips to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island) There are many restaurants within walking distance. Stone Street is very close and has lots to choose from if you just want a short walk.

We had a nice room to start with, but after a problem with pillows that took a while to resolve, the hotel very kindly upgraded us to a suite and even threw in a bottle of wine - much appreciated! Any hotel can have a problem - it's how they deal with it that counts and the Andaz Wall Street left us satisfied customers.

We liked the coffee machine in the lobby (tea bags also available) and the delicious cookies were a constant high calorie temptation. There was also wine available for an hour in the evenings.

Only had one meal in the hotel (lunch at Wall and Water) but it was very good.

We'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a twin room in November 2013 approximately 5 months before our visit. We arrived after a flight from London, a long immigration queue and a long wait for a taxi to find there were no double rooms available. We were offered a king size room with foldaway bed which we refused to accept. The clerk who initially dealt with us was patronising, bordering on unpleasant and had a take it or leave it attitude. Eventually the assistant front office manager spoke to us and initially said there was no option. He couldn't or wouldn't understand that a twin room should have been reserved for us back in November when I made the booking. After making the same point several times and telling him we would be talking to a more senior manager at the first opportunity he started to apologise and gave us 2 rooms with a promise that he would personally supervise a move to a twin room the next day. I am currently not optimistic this will happen; certainly not without some inconvenience to ourselves. The room standard is as expected.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ST0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a very nice quiet hotel in a good location in the financial district. It's a modern hotel with contemporary rooms. Very contemporary. Bed was comfortable and we slept well - furniture (chairs) were meh. Nice 40-42" (guessing) digital flat screen TV with about 45 channels. The walls are dark so they compete with the light so the rooms can be dim depending on the time of day even with every light on full blast. Rooms have lots of extras, like a tricked out lighting system (it takes awhile to learn, but when you do, you like it. Hit a button and a shade comes down to blackout the window for sleeping), a full length mirror that slides into the wall, robes, slippers, a big bath and huge shower with plate-sized rainforest shower-head (NO tub, which did not please my wife). Service was consistently friendly and helpful. Free snacks and non-alcoholic bevs are in your fridge. The only ice machine is on the 12th floor, otherwise you get it delivered. No coffee machine in the room, but they have free coffee in the lobby from a very cool coffee machine that makes Expresso, Americano, Latte, etc. And though machine-made it's very good. Wifi was having trouble during our stay but they were working to resolve with AT&T. So overall, we got friendly service and some unexpected extras. I would've liked to see an ice machine on our floor and coffee in-room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prime_of_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The weekend rate was what brought me to Wall Street. I will gladly return. The check-in and check-out were smooth and easy. The coffee and tea bar with fresh fruit was greatly appreciated. The room was unusually large by New York standards, very clean, airy and comfortable. I could have spent a few more hours lounging in my room. A fair share of outlets for your personal and work phones and computer. Black-out curtains for when you want to catch up on your sleep. If you're worried about the Wall Street location - the property is just a short walk to major subway lines and Tribeca. Another perk for a business or leisure traveler - a 24 hour Duane Reade is across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 593,119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear 593119,
Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that you were able to get the true Andaz experience! We hope to welcome you again very soon!
My best,
Rusty Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews