We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #120 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Room”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This review is solely for the room. It was THE BEST room I've ever stayed in. Modern and sleek design. I checked in late and was too tired to play with the gadgets. But the bathtub was a God-sent. Awesome amentities too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,955
    637
    179
    75
    46
See reviews for
513
1,035
229
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice property on Wall St. Had an upgraded room which was very spacious for NYC and highly functional for professionals. Layout and decor was quite "zen" / spa like. Room service menu was restaurant-like in its choices and the quality of the food (salmon) was excellent. Service in the lobby was friendly and responsive. Will definitely stay here again when I need to be downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Andaz for two nights and it was fantastic. Check in was efficient and easy, we got upgraded because it was my partners birthday and the room was out of this world! Such a romantic, gorgeous hotel. Central to all the best attractions and far enough away from the horrible hustle and bustle of Times Square with the ease of a 15 subway ride if that's where you want to be. Absolutely loved it and will definitely return in the future... In fact we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for a memorable stay. Danielle and Gavin.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DFS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I think some travel bloggers are awesome, and the hotels should appreciate them...Without these people I wouldn't have found this hotel and imaging I would spend approximately the same but staying at a 18-19 m2 W New York room made me feel uncomfortable right now...

Anyways, I heard this hotel from blogger "one mile at a time" and "view from the wing". Their suggestion turned out to be right. The hotel is dirt cheap the day I stayed ($156 on expedia mobile exclusive deal) and I wanted the stay credit so I booked AAA rate, some $170, which is more than worth it.
The front desk "host" greeted me upon arriving, and I was assigned to a high floor room -- obviously they had low occupancy that day considering I had no status with Hyatt. The room is elegantly designed, though weirdly showing its age earlier than expected, say the wood floor makes some cracking sound at some places, the carper is somewhat discolored, and some tiles in the bath room was broken. But, still an amazing room with a lot of functionality. One can control everything bed side, from lights to the window.

It's also nice to have the TV greeting me with my name on it. So it's a very modern and big room, accommodating with its overall hip style, on a very high floor in new York city, paying less than $200 for a night. I really don't think one can get much better than that. Oh I forgot about the free minibar...great idea!

The public area is also very, very nice. You only get it when you look into it. It's large, modern design, and has this social vibe when filled with people. It has 24 hour coffee/espresso machine, and some times snacks.

Very impressive hotel overall, and I can see why it's aging faster than it is expected. A cool place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbertgzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this room at the last minute after our previously chosen hotel fell threw, so we didn't know anything about it when we showed up. We were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The room was quite large by NYC standard, and the bathroom was great by any standard. The bed was comfortable and non-alcoholic drinks in the mini-bar were complementary, as was the wi-fi. The staff and service were top notch as well. Of course no hotel is perfect, and this is no exception. One of the lights in the bathroom was burnt out and the television reception was sketchy at times. This is an expensive hotel and at these prices I don't expect these things. But overall it was a good experience and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived early after overnight flight from Vancouver.
Check in efficient, polite and gave info about local area also allowed room exceptionally early which was much appreciated.
Hotel in great location for lower Manhatten.
Room immaculate with lovely comfy beds and ample toiletries.

Free soft drinks and snacks
Free wifi
Free wine hour
Will definitely return to this hotel when we are back in New York
10/10

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cosmoinwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here near the end of April and I did extensive research prior to selecting a hotel to stay at on the last part of my trip and came across this gem of a hotel - and I wasn't disappointed!

This hotel is modern, clean, beautiful and the best part of all it is in a quiet location of NYC away from the usual hustle and bustle of Times Square - I barely noticed the usual sounds that come with any big city (traffic, sirens etc.) which was great as I am a light sleeper so I got a good nights sleep each night of my stay (comfortable bedding!) which was absolute perfection!

Check in was quick and easy - note: the hotel "reception desk" is more of an area with couches to the left when you enter the hotel - I booked through a third party website (got a great rate via. Go Compare) - and no issues at all. Reception staff overall generally polite. Lovely lobby area with tea/coffee facilities which was greatly appreciated.

My room was a really great size and tall ceilings like my apartment back home which I love (and the room was a standard king room too - and way bigger a room compared to some other hotel rooms I've stayed in both in the US and in Europe) impeccably clean (housekeeping do a fantastic job) and the bathroom amenities are brilliant touch too and top quality. The operating panel for the blinds, air conditioning and lights are easy to work too. Good size TV with great choice of TV channels (VH1, MTV and various HBO channels). Shower was fantastic with rainfall shower head - perfection! But as previous reviewers had said there is a tinted window between shower room and bedroom so you must be aware of this if you are sharing a room.

The replenishment of the mini-bar (great various selection of non-alcoholic drinks, granola bars, chocolate and crisps (all great quality!) included in your room price/rate except alcohol) was a fantastic extra touch. The staff who deliver this are truly a credit to the hotel - polite and courteous.

I also tried their room service (ordered dinner from the hotel's restaurant) and it didn't disappoint - they told me it would be a half hour wait and it was delivered within that half hour so the service was prompt and efficient - no complaints at all - food was overall great - massive portions, which after a day of walking round NYC was very much appreciated!

With being close to many shops (Duane Reade is right across the street - very handy), Abercrombie & Fitch, Sephora and Tiffanys to name a few it's easy to just stay around the area and not venture too much uptown. Brooklyn Bridge, 9/11 memorial, Battery Park and the Staten Island Ferry terminal are also not far away from this hotel either so there is plenty to do within the near vicinity.

If you do wish to venture uptown (we did go uptown to Central Park, as well as The Guggenheim Museum and to The Empire State Building) its a quick trip on the Subway (quite a few subway stations not far from the hotel - about 5/10 min walk) or there are plenty of taxis situated outside of the hotel.

Overall, a perfect first time trip to NYC and the hotel definitely had a massive part to play in making the experience a truly great one - I think I have found my go to hotel the next time I may find myself in NYC.

Thank you

Paula Beattie

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 468 in New York City
1,571 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
434 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#174 of 468 in New York City
375 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#91 of 468 in New York City
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing