We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andaz Wall Street remains highest quality business hotel”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #117 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Andaz Wall Street for the 4th time, being my business travel hotel of choice in NY.

As per my previous stays, the check-in was quick and friendly, with the use of IPads giving the whole process a modern and personal twist.

My room had the usual contemporary feel, being both very modern but welcoming and warm. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room features, such as easily accessible automated lights/blinds, were thoughtful and enhanced the overall experience. The bathroom was superb (excellent walk in shower) although the free bathroom soaps/gels were not of the same high quality as before (but a very minor point indeed). The complimentary soft drinks and snacks are a great touch especially when you are on business and thirsty during the night but keen to avoid crazy mini bar charges. Likewise complimentary wine is served in the lobby between 18:00 and 19:00 which is a nice touch. The only negative point of the whole stay was that for one night the road outside was being re-surfaced until 4am which lead to a terrible nights sleep. It would have been good to be warned of this in advance.

Other than this small gripe, clearly, Andaz Wall Street remains a high quality hotel geared to the Business Traveler and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,960)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Wall Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,960 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a chance to stay here last week (first return since Dec 2014) and this hotel continues to impress. Hotel staff were very friendly welcoming me back and engaging in sincere dialog.

I received a spacious suite and love the way it is spaced out, along with the amenities of the hotel (including the snacks and drinks in the bar). The bathroom (like all Andaz) is appointed very nicely. The blackout blinds were perfect and the handy bedside light and blind controls should be patterned in all hotels.

The breakfast spread is very impressive. The only downfall was that the soy latte I had had curdled soy and I was told that it would be another 10 minutes as they ran out of soy milk. As I was in a hurry, I had to forgo this, but overall the breakfast here is still a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Enjoy the restaurant! A 5 min walk from the Fulton subway station. When in the area, check out Fede...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yucanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All in all a very good experience. It has an attentive and courteous staff, spacious rooms with nice design touches (free wifi) and a good location if you prefer to stay in Lower Manhattan. Would certainly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank IAmsterdam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Recently stayed at the W Times Square and then moved over to the Andaz. There was really no comparison in that the Andaz was far nicer. From a personalized check-in to the free supply of chocolate chip cookies, free bicycle loaner, and no-charge mini-bar (except alcohol), to the extra spacious room with deep bathtub and big open shower, the quiet room where I couldn't hear street noise, and the wonderful lighting control panel that makes dim lighting easy to set late at night, the entire set up was excellent.

My only gripe would be if I were traveling with a companion rather than a partner, as the bathtub/shower is essentially open to the living space, separated only by a clear glass pane. I'd prefer a translucent pane there just for the sake of privacy. So this is a place to travel with intimates rather than with friends.

I was on the 17th floor...from my room, there wasn't much of a view - simply the buildings across the street. Elevator service was fast. The hotel is very convenient to the Wall Street stop on the 7th Avenue IRT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinComanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a few issues, however the staff did a great job clearings things up. We aren't the type to make hotel employees lives difficult. We understand that everyone and everything cannot be flawless. However how issues are handled are most important to me and they did a great job. The rooms were excellent and convenient to where we needed to be. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatsK404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Andaz for 7 days from May 7 to May 14 during a visit to the states that lasted nearly a month.
The Andaz is also well situated, there is much to do locally. There are some great taverns close by and if you want to go uptown the subway is only a minute or two away.
The staff were exemplary in all facets. The suite was very comfortable with all mod cons. The little things like free mini bar (non alcoholic beverages) and nibbles, wifi that works and is complimentary.
I have no hesitation in endorsing this establishment to those who enjoy the finer things in life.
I stayed at 7 hotels during my trip and the Andaz comes out #1. Did I say the staff were very professional :).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomofromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

by far, the best room I have been in NYC, price was fine taking in account the rest of the hotels in NYC, convenient for work meetings as it is in Wall Street, bars, restaurants, everything is walking distance. A bit too far from most of NYC attractions, but the subway will take you there if you want to do tourism. the room, bed, shower, tub, furniture, everything was to an excellent standard, modern looking, impeccable. Andaz is always a sure bet

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
1  Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 468 in New York City
467 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,632 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 468 in New York City
2,500 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,501 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#237 of 468 in New York City
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £171 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing