We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Great Location”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #146 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a business meeting near Wall Street. This hotel location allowed me to walk to my meeting and I had time before the meeting to job on the pier and after the meeting to ride a bike on the pier. Very clean and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best example of a streamlined check in process. We were greeted immediately by a staff member and were checked in within five minutes. No hassle and super friendly - just what you want to see when you get off a transatlantic flight and are ready to get some rest!

Big well kept rooms, friendly staff, modern bathroom, free wifi throughout the hotel, and complimentary mini bar snacks and drinks (non alcoholic) make this our favorite place to stay in NYC.

Subway stop is very close by, and taxis are easy to get in the morning and through midday. The restaurant inside is good, though there are tons of good eateries within very easy walking distance so you have plenty of choice for food.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lucienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lucienne M.,

Greetings from Andaz Wall Street! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our staff service and hotel overall. It'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Serviceability and convenience are a few things we pride ourselves on. I am also happy to read you found the location and transportation advantageous to your needs. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as they very much welcome the compliment.

We do hope to see you soon at your favorite New York City hotel.

Sincerely,

Rusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First let me say we are older travelers.lets get the negatives out of the way first. The bed is way too low for us and so were to out of the three chairs in the room. The desk chair was OK..not great but OK? The room and bath were lovely. Shower fabulous nice big soaking tub if that is your thing. Although the first room we were shown which was a gracious upgrade, it had not been cleaned. Also a little noisy. The elevators ding every time the door opens...all night and you do hear outside noise even on the 15th floor. Ask for a back room.

Our next room was fine, clean and well appointed. Like the amenities.love that the bed is made with a duvet. This very important to my husband. The pillows a little squshy
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely and great coffee available 24,7 cappuccino ,latte etc. would definitely stay if in this area again.

Room Tip: Away from front and elevators are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Elaine S.,

First, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Andaz Wall Street. I apologize about your initial room discrepancy, and I am glad we were able to rectify it for you. The team appreciates your acknowledgement of them as well. Perhaps for your next stay, I could suggest a foam topper making the bed slightly higher. Also, please feel free to reach out to me personally so I may update your profile with notes to stay on a quieter side of the hotel.

Again, your review is much appreciated; I do hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rusty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Had a really good stay at Andaz Wall Street. Very hip and very functional hotel. Perfect for business trip. Free wifi, easy check in, friendly staff and really good breakfast. Checks all the boxes for me.

Will try to checkout spa next time around :)

Will stay again.


Stayed: July 2014
Thank meyersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night (July 11, 2014) and have to say that it was a pretty decent stay. The free mini bar is especially nice. Water, sodas and OJ and chips and cliff bars... As well as wine and spirits (at a cost) are there for you.

Small issue upon arrival as they had a problem with the fire alarm. As we reached the 10th floor the elevator took us back down due to the fireman issuing the return of all elevators. After less than a minute, all was well and we were off to the room. More than decent sized room (Rm 1024). All the basics you could ask for and more. Lots of freebies if you ask. Just check the black book on the desk for items they will give you free of charge. Classy.

The beds are indeed firm and sit low to the ground. If you don't mind firm then you'll be fine. We usually prefer a softer bed but for one night it was not a problem and in fact, we woke up feeling truly rested.

Also, one weird thing. You cannot turn the TV on or off if the lights are off. So watching tv while in bed has to be done with the lights on. Not great if someone else is trying to sleep.

They shower did "flood" a bit but that is a minor issue. We also did hear traffic but it wasn't enough to keep us awake. It is NYC after all.

We would gladly stay again. Be sure to take advantage of the free food and drinks in the lobby too! Check in was fast, but I will admit we weren't even sure if we were at the check in as I didn't see it mentioned anywhere and the check in lady did everything via touchpad. Not the "traditional" check in.

Not five stars, but easily 4.5 (but can only do 4 on trip advisor.)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Wpgeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

During the last week I had two stays at this property. As one would expect from Andaz, the rooms are practical with a minimalist touch. Internet is fast in the whole hotel from the lobby to the rooms and restaurants. The bathroom is sleek and modern. The rooms are on the smaller side but hey, this is Manhattan where real estate comes at a premium...
Check in and out is efficient. Breakfast has a decent choice of both cold and hot dishes, their weekend brunch is highly recommended. The mini bar (soft drinks and snacks) is included in the daily rate. Coffee and muffins are available all day in the lobby. The bar has a cool vibe as well.
Location is great for business around Wall Street but maybe not ideal for tourists who might prefer to be closer to midtown.
Repeat guest, yes and I can definitely recommend this property!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Notsofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

it was a very pleasant closure of our 3 week trip, very beautiful room, big, excellent bathroom, complimentary snacks and drinks was a plus. Friendly staff, helpful. A nice touch were the mini muffins in the morning and cookies in the afternoon when you went to get a cup of coffee. The thee and coffee were free and tasted good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Katja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 471 in New York City
520 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#33 of 471 in New York City
1,781 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#87 of 471 in New York City
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#258 of 471 in New York City
1,213 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#111 of 471 in New York City
1,557 reviews
Financial District
AKA Wall Street
AKA Wall Street
#240 of 471 in New York City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing