We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,274)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveller rating
2,136
745
226
104
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,136
745
226
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district non alcoholic beverages large king the free mini bar battery park south street seaport new york stock exchange lower manhattan blackout shades soaking tub staten island ferry huge shower complimentary wine rain shower statue of liberty duane reade
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Don't forget the entrance is on Water Street - cabs tend to get confused if you just say 75 Wall St. We loved this hotel. After staying at Andaz 5th Ave I found this hotel is a little older but it made up for it with the space. We had a king suite plus a room with 2 doubles for the kids. The high ceilings and windows made it feel like we were in an apartment rather than a hotel. Deep bath and spacious bathrooms, comfy beds and lots of extras like cookies, fruit, muffins and coffee in the foyer. There is a great buzz about the hotel with the Wall & Water Bar and there is a great outdoor dinning area not far from the hotel, down Pearl Street.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Culinarykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel has a "hip" feel to it, and the bar was a good hang-out spot; definitely not one of those drap and depressing hotel bars.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Andaz does what it does perfectly, it's not a 'destination' in and of itself, like some other luxury hotels aim to be, instead it provides a stylish, understated and straightforward luxury residence or city escape. You feel like a millionaire without any of the pretence. We loved the huge bathroom (with double bath and monsoon shower), the bed and furnishings were luxurious and the lobby area had great complementary coffee/tea. This was our second stay here, and won't be our last.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just had the most wonderful time (two nights) at the Andaz. What a great hotel. My bed was large and comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was like standing under a waterfall in the Amazons. The snacks in the room were great (and free).

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
1  Thank Burl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Andaz Wall Street for one night. The hotel is in a very nice location downtown NYC. It is close to Battery Park, the South Street Seaport, and the Freedom Tower and 9-11 Museum. There is a 24 hour drugstore across the street and a subway station within two blocks. Upon arrival the exterior was very clean. The lobby was also clean and the check-in was fast and easy and the staff courteous, helpful, and friendly. Our double room was on the 10th floor and we had a decent view. The room featured nice amenities such as a refrigerator, mini-bar with some complimentary items, complimentary toiletries, iPod dock, large flat screen tv, and plenty of charging ports. The shower stall was large, and the bathroom was clean. There were lots of lighting options and blackout blinds. It was very quiet and I felt safe. The only problem we encountered was that the shower leaked under the floor tiles. Upon check-out we informed the staff and they we aware of the situation and told me the double rooms were the only ones with the issues. Check-out was fast and can also be done on your tv. This hotel was a good value and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews