We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best travel experiences I've ever had”
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #143 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I was referred to this hotel by a friend/coworker who is friends with a hotel employee. I'm grateful for their friendship because this was an excellent stay. It was a long and hard week I had and this hotel made recovery from each day possible.

The room was huge and not just by Manhattan standards. The shower alone was at least 50 square feet with both a tub and a great shower head.

Room service was delicious and fast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,577 - 2,583 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

I needed a placed to stay for a night in new york and a friend recommended the Andaz Wallstreet. I have to tell you, the place was amazing. It felt more like being at home then being in a hotel. I stayed in one of their XL rooms and it really was extra large!!! It was about 700 sq with 11 ft high ceilings. It had a bathtub with a separate shower, frig with free non alcoholic drinks, 2-42 inch LCD TV's and an incredibly comfortable king size bed with a pillow top. All the phones were cordless and it had 3 of them. Nightstand radio with ipod dock. I mean what more could you ask for.

Then they had a great restaurant on the second floor that served a great sunday brunch.

Also ikt is only 3 blocks from the South Street Seaport and all mass transit systems.

So this is definitely my hotel of choice for nyc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This hotel supassed our expectations! We purposely chose a hotel that would enable us to sleep at night and not hear the constant noise of New York, and this hotel totally fit the bill! The service was amazing...very friendly and helpful staff! Really enjoyed the free coffee, juice and muffins in the morning, and the free wine and snacks at night between 6 and 9. The ammenities in the room, such as free stocked fridge (minus alcohol) and blackening room shades, flat screen TV and IPOD docking station as well as the Bigelow bath products were a huge bonus!

The restaurant was amazing! Average price..probably comparable to the Keg prices, but the food was amazing! 4 of us ate and drank for about $200.

The only thing that I didn't like was that the showers created a large puddle of water on the floor.

Hotel was really close to subways and restaurants and minutes from the harbour! Overall it was a fantastic stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is a different experience from the traditional New York stay. Adjust expectations and you will have a great time. The staff members are wonderful: professional, nice, hard working. The lobby staff watch out for new arrivals and make the check in process go smoothly, so don't try and find the front desk because there really isn't one. Rooms are large and have everything needed for comfort and business. It helps, of course, that everything is new. Excellent coffee and pastries in the morning, wine in the evening, all free. I definitely will stay again next time I am in that part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Very friendly staff will definatly return to this hotel again.
Excellent food and great coffee for free in the morning. Free wine and minibar minus the booze.
Free shower products were awesome.
Slow Internet speeds at 2.5MB/sec they also block secure ports such as 943 and could not connect to OpenVPN. Shower leaves a giant puddle in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauthier613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

From the moment that Amy checked us in while seated on a couch in the lobby, I knew we were in for a treat. Everything is super clean and well cared for. The hotel is new so that makes a differece of course. We loved the shower, tub, and auto black-out curtains. The customer service is SUPERB and the in-room dining coffee is delish. The hotel is very modern but manages to feel homey. The location is great for business and sight-seeing. We stayed here without the kids but I think it would be OK to stay here with kids. The rooms are really big for NYC standards. I feel it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Everything about this hotel is cool and edgy - and yet, it was also top notch from a business traveler's perspective. Loved the location on the corner of Wall and Water, which is smack dab in the financial district. LOVED the free wine and snacks from 6-9 at night, LOVED the FREE cappuccino in the morning, the FREE internet access, and perhaps, most of all, that everything in the minibar (other than the alocohol) was also FREE. I stayed in a large King room, that was ultra modern and functional at the same time. Even took notes on the decor and colors to use the next time I renovate one of my baths at home! In addition, the staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#33 of 471 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 471 in New York City
518 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#85 of 471 in New York City
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#259 of 471 in New York City
1,210 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#69 of 471 in New York City
685 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#110 of 471 in New York City
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Spa Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing