We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WOW! Best service and sweetest room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
Ranked #88 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WOW! Best service and sweetest room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

If you enjoy sleek, stunning modern decor and a staff that is eager to meet your needs---and you could care less about being near Times Square or other tourist venues, this is THE hotel for you in Manhattan. From the welcome lounge for check-in to the restaurant and rooms, the Andaz is a cut above other high-end properties of major chains. We came for a weekend getaway with a few brief events in the Lower East Side and in Midtown, and Wall Street served as a great launching point without the crowds and noise of the rest of Manhattan. I can't imagine staying anywhere else the next time New York City calls.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    601
    161
    67
    39
See reviews for
491
1,004
221
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax VA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Very nice hotel - ultramodern rooms, quite spacious for NYC. Comfortable bed. Very large flat screen TV. Shower was very large with overhead spray (not a pipe from the wall), so it feels like you're standing in the rain. No bathtub. Plenty of light, and dimmers on nearly all of them, with handy controls by the bed.

Everything except alcohol in the mini-bar was free, which was unusual and pleasant, plus they had some free snacks in the lobby, and free wine from 6pm-8pm, and free internet service. All of which felt like there was much less nickel and diming than most high-end hotels.

The service in the lobby is kind of weird - staff wear suits with inconspicuous name badges, so sometimes it's hard to tell if it's a friendly guest or a hotel staffer, especially since they're very informal! Well, it is New York, so the odds of it being a friendly guest are pretty low I guess ;-). But when someone came over to me in the lobby and said "hey, how's it going" I wondered at first if this was a business associate I had forgotten, or a staff person offering to be helpful. (It was the latter.)

Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyInFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. A young woman, Nina, greeted us warmly. She wanted us to sit down and relax while she checked us in. The first thing she said was, "Happy Anniversary!" Then she wanted to know if we wanted coffee, soda, etc. I love not standing in line at a check-in desk! She checked us in two minutes maximum, provided us with two keys, placed our bags on a cart, and escorted us up to our beautiful upgraded room. When we arrived at room 715, a corner suite, she was so excited. She proceeded to demonstrate all of the features of the room: all shut down blinds, a sitting room with two chairs and a sofa; a bathroom with a separate shower, toilet, and soaking tub; a bar with a sink, dishwasher, refrigerator, and coffee maker with coffee. All of the snacks and non-alcoholic beverages are complimentary. This is so different from the hotels where if you even touch the mini-bar, you are charged!
Our room also had a view of the East River, a fabulous, comfortable king-size bed, desk with outlets and internet connection, make-up mirror, iPod dock and clock combo. There were two LG TVs at least 42+ inches. When we walked in the TV’s said Welcome and mentioned our names.
Both of our children live in NYC, so this is the place for us. We love the financial district, and it has changed so much since our children first came as students at NYU. We love this area!
Also, we had the Sunday Brunch at the Andaz, and it was fabulous! My husband and I are not into the nightclub scene anymore; however, on Friday and Saturday nights this place is hopping!
This place is great for all; it’s our favorite hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Booked the hotel through Priceline so I received an excellent rate. I had a tough time actually finding the hotel. Spent five minutes circling the building. Once I found the entrance I wad blown away with the initial service. Check-in was a breeze. I was surprised that the snacks and beverages were free. Room was beautiful, bathroom spacious and the bed was very comfortable. If you luck up and great an excellent rate, please take advance.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwingBy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

I just returned from a one night "staycation" at this gorgeous hotel and I would never hesitate to return! From check-in to check-out, the service I received was top notch and never once did I want or need for anything.

Every request I made was cheerfully and genuinely received. Room Service arrived no more than 20 minutes after I called for it. Dinner in the restaurant included the best meal Ive had in years! (Rebecca my waitress was particularly outstanding). I had a glitch with my TV and they came to fix it in no time. Everyone in the lobby always asked how I was doing or if I needed anything. The entire time I was there I never once saw a frown and I never felt like I was intruding. Every where I would explore I was invited to sit down or was engaged in friendly conversation. Even when I wondered through the bar, which was clearly not open yet, they asked me how my stay was and offered me a glass of water. Is this New York City??

All in all this hotel is wonderful - a free minibar is unprecedented and free internet access, which I didnt use, I am sure is a relief. That, with a large clean modern room and warm hospitable staff made my night here a dream come true.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyj105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

I travelled to NYC with my wife and 2 young boys and were caught in the blizzard. That was the not-so-good news. The good news is that we were 'stuck' at the Andaz. I think I had three cappuccinos and a bottle of wine per day, all of which were fabulous and complementary. The room was spectacular and ultra-modern, the staff was professional and accessible, the gym and spa are great, and the location, while on Wall Street, is off the beaten track for New York City. It's quiet enough that you will get a great night's sleep yet a block away from the subway that will take you to midtown in 15 minutes. If you check the prices of the Andaz versus your typical midtown hotel, the Andaz is typically much cheaper, and is as good a hotel as you'll find in the City. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenbeltdan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Great hotel in the Financial District. FIrst I wanted to get a clean hotel (i.e. no bed bugs). The reviews indicated that this was a clean hotel and this is in fact what I found when I arrived. I was worried that it would be a mistake to stay in the financial district, but I need not have worried. The hotel is right across from a 24 hour Duane Reid's (the Walgreens of NYC - sells toiletries and limited gorceries), and a couple short blocks from the nearest metro (the red line). More subway lines, inclduing the PATH are nearby too, but you just need to walk a few more blocks. At night the area around was quiet, but not in a bad way. I felt very safe coming back late at night. The hotel includes some nice extras - minibar with free non-alcoholic drinks and snacks (the mini bar can be used as a fridge), and wi-fi was included. They also provide slippers and robes.

The hotel and rooms are definitely of the modern variety. The sinks were fine, but they are more shallow, so there is potential to get water around, but it wasn't an issue for us. I found the lighting to be less than adequate in the bathroom, but then discoverd the two lights on the sides. I also noticed these dim over time, so I had to re-turn them on.

My one dislike was that there was no concierge per say. All staff are able to answer these types of questions. The thing is is that I asked a few different questions. They were able to answer one question, but aside from googling (which I could have easily done) they did not tell me much or answer my quesitons. Instead of saying they could look into it more, they just said 'sorry.' This wasn't a dealbreaker, but if you rely on the concierge it may be something to think about, or just research beforehand.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#41 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#58 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Property: Andaz Wall Street
Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#71 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing