We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
274
256
85
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
256
85
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallthe empire state buildingstarbucks coffeegreat locationyogurtfree breakfasttimes squarelord and taylornew yorkthe breakfast areapenn stationbryant parkherald squarefifth avenuefront desk staffking size bedfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed one night at this Fairfield Inn. The room was OK but the internet is only wired and it didn't work when I arrived. The breakfast was poor and the breakfast room was crowded. On the positive side the staff was very nice.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I actually stayed in Dec 2010 but I'm only getting round to writing a review. I got married in New York and stayed here with my husband. I loved the hotel, so close to Empire State building and Fifth Avenue shopping. The selection for breakfast is excellent and tea/coffee/hot chocolate is available free all day. The room wasn't overly big, but it's New York after all, and the room was clean and bed comfortable. We are going to New York again in Dec and I wanted to book this hotel, but I couldn't get anywhere near the rate I got with Expedia two years ago. Highly recommended though.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stardustni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is well placed to all great things in NYC. Subway is near by. Times Square is only a few blocks. Great shopping and restaurants near.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely recommend this place and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. From the time we arrived until the time we departed we experienced a friendly and extremely helpful staff. The room was just right sized and very clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and continually stocked by a very personable staff member. In addition to the normal continental they had breakfast egg/bacon sandwiches. Fresh coffee was available around the clock and at the end of the day we were greeted with an iced beverage in the lobby. The hotel staff made us feel at home and even welcomed us back every day from our excursions. The hotel is 5 blocks south of Times Square, 3 blocks north of the Empire State Building, and a short walk to the subway at Bryant Park. Our room was in the back of the hotel and was very quiet even with construction going on in the next building. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear of the hotel are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This place is near everything! Its a 5 min walk to Times Square, a 5 min walk to a subway stop, and litterally close to everything!

The people who work here are VERY friendly and VERY helpful. We stayed here for 5 nights and they made us feel like we were at home.

the rooms are very comfortable and "bigger" for new york standards. Everything is updated, clean and fresh.

You can hear street noise from the street below, but that is like any other city you stay in.

Will stay here again when visiting NYC. and the Breakfast is very good!

Room Tip: higher level floor would be benificial for the road noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews