We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, and useful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #223 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Located just off Fifth Avenue in the Garment district, this Fairfield Inn provides clean accommodation and a reasonable breakfast in the morning. Midtown location and a short walk to Grand Central and Penn Station, plus easy access to buses on Fifth and Madison means you can get around Manhattan and the suburbs easily.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor at the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Wonderful experience, very helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms are small but, its NYC. The price for NYC was incredible. Loved every minute of our stay. Nearby restaurant and services were good and prices were affordable. Check out the restaurant next door at the Strand - very nice. Happy hour at the Strand also worthwhile.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors help with elevators, and we did not experience much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was my first time at this property, and I must say, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The room it self, as expected with a typical NYC rom, is on the smaller size, but nicely furnished. The only challanges encountered was a) towels that felt like sandpaper and 2) a heavily stained carpet and desk chair (nothing a little extra cleaning wouldn't solve). Other than that, everythign was great.

Comolimentary breakfast is included in the breakfast room, which typically consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon/sasuage, frech fruit and pasteries with boxed ceral and bread. At times, the breakfast room was "stand-only", so i recommend going earlier the better.

The best feature of the hotel, was it location. You can esentially walk anywhere (Times Square, fashion District, 5th Avenue, Madision, Lexington, Empire State, Cake Boss cafe, etc) . Numerous earties around the hotel and various entertainment venues.

I would stay at this property again, if I was able to obtain the same great rate.

Room Tip: If visiting NYC for leisure, purchase a CityPass for additional savings to many attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank observeryyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I got this room for my boyfriends birthday weekend. First of all, can I say that I loved this hotel? The price that we paid was PHENOMENAL and it was a deal I just couldn't resist. The room is small of course but nothing that I didnt expect in New York City. Anyway, who stays in their room on vacation?! It was a cozy and safe setting to rest our heads. Our view of the empire state building was nice. THe room is literally in the middle of everything. Walking to Times Square took less than five minutes. We went to the giants game and the walk to the bus station was less than 15 minutes. The staff was soooo insanely friendly and welcoming! When informed that we were there to celebrate a birthday, they made sure that we had a view of the empire state building. The bed was extremely comfortable! Walls were soundproof. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to New york city and I would certainly come back to visit. I have not one single complaint. Just a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasiajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's not the Plaza, but for the price I was impressed. The front desk staff were super friendly, the room was a good size...again for the price that is, and the location great. If you need glamor and style, then maybe this isn't your best bet. If you need a good place to stay in Manhattan and on somewhat of a budget, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayTravelGuyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A great hotel in a perfect location :-) The hotel itself is pretty small, but it made it more cozy, the front desk staff remembered you from day to day. The room was cleaned everyday immaculately. The view wasn't amazing but I was just content to lay in bed! Everything was in close proximity, Broadway, Times Square, all kinds of shopping from Macy's and Sephora to Kmart and McDonalds. Jimmy's at the corner has the BEST quesadillas!

Room Tip: Get a double room, they are a lot bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel was very clean, had a free breakfast, and was centrally located in the city. It was an easy walk to Time's Square, Macy's, and several subway stations. The higher level floors also have a view of the Empire State Building. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well in recommending restaurants, helping us with directions around the city, and holding our bags at no cost while we were waiting for check in time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#240 of 469 in New York City
1,932 reviews
Midtown
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
SpringHill Suites New York Midto...
#144 of 469 in New York City
1,004 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#194 of 469 in New York City
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
U Hotel Fifth Avenue
U Hotel Fifth Avenue
#300 of 469 in New York City
1,080 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#239 of 469 in New York City
416 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Richland New York
Hotel Richland New York
#276 of 469 in New York City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Address: 21 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in New York City
#183 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#200 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £128 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for Empire State Building hotels choose Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan//Fifth Avenue, a top hotel in NYC located moments from the iconic Empire State building and near excellent Fifth Avenue shopping. Our hotel in New York City offers an unbeatable location in Midtown, close to Central Park, Times Square, the Broadway Theater District, Grand Central Terminal, and more. We provide convenient and comfortable accommodations that are ideal for business or leisure travel. Stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue and enjoy a preferred choice among Empire State Building hotels. Our accommodations offer free Wi-Fi, well-lit work desks, and plush bedding. Guests who stay with us also get a free daily breakfast, which offers just the fuel needed for a productive and enjoyable day in NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan / Fifth Avenue Hotel New York City
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Manhattan / Fifth Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing