We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,066
1,001
339
110
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
1,001
339
110
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarenew yorkfree breakfastport authoritythe breakfast areahot breakfastjavits centerrooms are smallyogurtbreakfast staffpenn stationfront desk staffbusiness centerconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againclean hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Two years ago we stayed at this hotel, we are very happy that we came back.
The location is great but the reason we will come back again and again is the people working in this hotel. They do everything to make your stay very pleasant. We requested a very early check-in and they found a room for us on Sunday morning (8:00 AM). We decided to stay an extra day and Neisha accommodated us to stay until Saturday. The people serving breakfast even cooked bacon for my son one day that was not in the menu. Esperanza would make some animals with the clean towels which my daughter loved. I cannot list all their names because of space, so I will just say that they all are GREAT.
Everything in the hotel is modern and clean, and of course their cookies in the afternoon are always well received :)
We cannot wait to come back and stay here for our next NY visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

THANK YOU!!! It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for the kindest of words! We are so happy to hear that we left such a lasting impression. The cookies are waiting, HURRY BACK!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location, great staff. Breakfast was a little squishy, but square footage is a premium in NYC. Good sized rooms for the city. Amazing food nearby, and we hope to be back soon to enjoy it again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MissJacquelineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

YES!! Please make sure to come back next time you are in the city. Thank you for choosing us and for your kind words! It was great having you here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My experience in the hotel was the greatest. Service at entrance was excellent. I was treated with respect. The room was clean, bed and bathroom was in neat conditions. I had privacy at all times. I recommend everyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We love our satisfied customers!!! Thank you so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure having you here!!! Hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Convenient location, just a few blocks to Times Square and theaters. Close to buses and subway. The rooms were clean and updated and the staff was friendly and helpful. The necessary amenities were provided including complimentary hot breakfast and WiFi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We really appreciate your review. Thank you for staying with us, hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First off, the hotel staff was AWESOME! They greet you every time you come in, everything is always clean and tidy. Free coffee, cookies, and tea at all hours. We never made it to the breakfast, but I'm sure it was great. They have somebody to bring your bags to and from your room for you. If you're there before check-in they will take your bags for you so that you don't have to haul them around. No hidden fees. Concierge and airport shuttle available. Rooms were spotless and always cleaned when we got back. Hotel was quiet. Only downfall was the elevator took forever (we were on the 27th floor). Hotel is only 2 blocks away from Times Square and one block away from 9th Street which is well known for the bars. Don't stay anywhere else but here!

Room Tip: Try to get on the lower floors so you don't have to wait for the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Micki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Micki S,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It makes me so extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! My lovely staff will be so delighted to hear how much of a good impression they left on you! Please don't be a stranger and come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews