We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and very friendly”
Review of Murray Hill Diner

Murray Hill Diner
Ranked #327 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Birkenshaw
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and very friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We ate here for breakfast one morning as it was close to the Affinia Dumont we were staying in. Typical American diner with good menu selection, excellent breakfast and very friendly. We had a 1 year old with us who also enjoyed his visit. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paulstevo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    167
    37
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our breakfast go to place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This diner is clean, the staff friendly, and the food is delicious with a good variety. We ate a big breakfast here several times during our week stay. Close to the Ramada Eastside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank simva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs Karen Talbot”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband ate here quite alot while in new york, we found them very friendly the food was always great and quick and not expensive we were made 2 feel very welcome and it was spotless.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sad Diner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Extremely disappointed after being away for a couple of years. This was my first thought after landing in NYC. After taking a bus and walking several blocks I was there! Staff the same and good to see them. I ordered an egg and bacon sandwich, easy, right? Chewy roll, the bacon was so thin and small it would have disappeared if it was any smaller. I ordered the 2 egg sandwich which I was going to enjoy after the saga of getting there. I think the eggs were from a quail (tiny). This will be my last trek to this little place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadDirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, closes early on Sunday”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a great meal on Friday, went back Sunday but closed early. (could not see opening times in window) Did not bother again, went to Luckys on 1st Ave, open 24hrs and just as good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank keith_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murray Hill Diner also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Murray Hill Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing