We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$364
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$375
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,749)
Filter reviews
5,749 results
Traveller rating
3,867
1,508
295
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,867
1,508
295
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,352 - 2,357 of 5,749 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have so many fantastic things the say about the Distikt that I don't know where to start...

From the time we booked our trip the staff have been so unbelievably helpful by email. We were staying with many friends and family while in nyc for our wedding and the staff were so helpful with coordinating our bookings and with allowing me to have items delivered to them in advance of our arrival.

On our arrival we were upgraded to the most amazing room on the 32nd floor. Looking out of the window in one direction we had a view of the Empire State Building and in the other direction we had a view of the river.

In the day of the wedding we were able to use the bar area to do our speeches and cake. The staff were so accommodating and flexible in allowing our celebrations to go ahead there that it meant the world to us.

The room was cleaned to an immaculate standard every day and whenever we required additional items they were brought up to our room very quickly.

My husband fell Ill during our stay (completely unrelated to being guests of the hotel am I keen to point out!!) and the staff were so helpful in contacting a doctor for us and then in arranging an ambulance. It was a stressful evening for me but they took a lot of the strain and helped me with sending faxes to the insurance company etc.

I don't have a single negative comment or suggestion for improvement - there is nothing which could be done better! I've stayed in many hotels in NYC over the years but I will make this my first choice for our next visit. It feels like a home from home after just 6 days there!

Thank you so much to all of the wonderful staff for making this such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myles1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for allowing us to share in your wedding celebration! The entire team found great joy in your festivities, and we felt like guests ourselves! We do look forward to your return, please let us know when you start planning so we can welcome you back in a special way! Thank you again for choosing Distrikt for such a memorable occasion and for your lovely review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a gem this hotel is. Small hotel with great staff who can't do enough for you and will help you with anything you want or need. Rooms are excellent . Pick a high one for a better view. Hotel is a short walk from Times Square / Broadway and other attractions. subway and bus terminal a short walk.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for your vow to return! We are most appreciative of you sharing your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Distrikt Hotel. It is a wonderful starting point for a visit to NYC. The staff is wonderful and always a smile.
The location is great! Just 2-3 blocks from Time Square. There are a few strip clubs and porn shops near the hotel, but that is part of any big city. I was with my sister and niece. I was fine with them walking past these stores alone.
The rooms are small, but well appointed and very nicely remodeled. The rooms are very clean. The beds were very comfortable, actually one of the best I have slept on.
Iced Tea offered in the lobby was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricBarbuhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Distrikt and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A fantastic location, right next to a subway station, Times Square and Macy's! (A 5-10 minute walk.) The staff were super and couldn't do enough to help us, even after we had checked out. Our room was beautiful, the bed amazingly comfortable and a shower to die for! Being on the same street as Port Authority had some real upsides! If you are prepared to walk then everything is reachable (we even walked to the New York water taxi!) if not, hop in a taxi, or even cheaper then the subway. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day and we were treated to gorgeous cake for a special birthday. It's the little details that count and Distrikt has them by the bucket load! Don't hesitate to book!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
43  Thank scottkgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We certainly hope you were able to sleep while you were with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience at Distrikt, we are so very glad you chose us for such a special visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having been fortunate enough to stay at some of the best (read priciest) hotels in NYC, and settled into a routine by always staying at one of the Grand Dames, we were wondering how foolish it was to be always spending >$1000 a night, and what can a more modest budget get us. We would pick 3 hotels under $500 and see how the experience compares. At the Distrikt, for $300 a night, we got the best service of any hotel after travelling to this fair city for 20 years. It was like staying at an old friend's place. The rooms are perfectly good for the price. But the two things I appreciated the most 1) I turn up sheepishly having made the wrong reservation. I needed two beds but knew they were fully booked and that our room was too small for a roll out. I mentioned this, and the girl at reception very pleasantly went off to see what she could do, which was a complimentary room upgrade, with two big beds and the loveliest views... 2) Much later that night, I went down to reception for directions to a cafe for a nice cup of tea, and the person I spoke to told me my options but then offers "..but I can make you a cup of tea" - Really? "...but that is *so* thoughtful I say, can you charge it to my room. "...OH don't worry, no charge". It was like he was my friend and we wandered off to make tea, chatted a while and he made the perfect cup. I almost don't want to relate this anecdote incase everyone who comes here expects free tea. I think he saw the crazed "I need tea" look and figured it was the merciful thing to do. It was such a small thing, but was emblematic of the entire stay. In the frenetic pace of the city, where ultimately everything is a transaction, here we found that most elusive of things: genuine, old-fashioned hospitality. The staff here are all exceptional, I thank them and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank WanderingWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

If a review could define why I practically run to work every morning, then yours does exactly that. I cannot thank you enough for recognizing the team's indefatigable service and the culture that we hope everyone experiences at Distrikt. We thank you for entrusting your stay with us and for promising to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews