We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Tapestry
£170
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JGAF3
Bristol
Right up our Street
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2019via mobile
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged for me to be a member of "Hilton Honors" as we checked out as this was very useful in the Hilton hotel we went on to at Niagara Falls. Our king room had everything we needed and the bed was so comfy. It was useful having a desk and two comfy chairs. The room was cleaned to a very high standard. It was lovely and quiet being at the back on the 27th floor with a view of the Hudson river in the distance. We enjoyed a free drink in the bar each day after we had come back from seeing the sights. Having a coffee to take up to our room each morning was a great start to our day.
Date of stay: May 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.9 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
0.8 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Room service
Fitness centre
1.2 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
0.9 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
0.4 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.1 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
2.3 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
1.1 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Pool
2.4 miles from Distrikt Hotel New York City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (6,527)
Filter reviews
6,527 results
Traveller rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,145
1,723
431
126
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority times square new york great hotel bus station never felt unsafe stayed here for nights coffee machine central location higher floor the empire state building two blocks rooms are small lobby nyc hells district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 6,527 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Really fantastic place! Perfectly located with fantastic rooms and service. Highly recommend.

We booked a large twin which was worth paying the extra for. It’s not overly fancy but nice enough to base yourself if wanting to be in the thick of things.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tracyt210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate all of your kind comments and certainly hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Very small hotel (5 rooms on each floor), about 35 floors that does the job of a place to stay. the rooms were clean (typical new York small) and the bathroom had replaced the bath with a shower which I prefer.

Bar area was cosy and prices okay. I only ended up here as my regular hotel was full and it was a last minute booking. I would prefer to stay down on 37th where I normally stay as the area on 40th is right next to the bus terminal and has quite a few undesirable types hanging around so I felt a bit uncomfortable on an evening in the street.

Room tip: Get a high floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CheapEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

As visitors from England, we were shocked at the hotel's location. Although within walking distance of many sights and the subway, we had to run the gauntlet of many drug-addled men to get to and from the hotel, which was unnerving. On one occasion, a homeless guy walked on off the street and took my jacket from a chair in reception while I was on the phone. The reception staff did nothing to stop this or help me retrieve it so I had to challenge him and get it back from his bag myself.

Our original room had torn headboards, badly scuffed furniture and stained carpet, despite being quite expensive. Poor value for money.

Uncomfortable, unwelcoming bar area although bar staff were helpful and friendly.

This hotel falls well below the standard we'd expect from a Hilton.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SunseekerWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the unusual encounter you experienced. We are in the process of collecting more details in regards to your claims, as something like this should be reported to law enforcement. We will review your comments with our staff in order to take corrective actions to improve our service. If you would be so kind, as to provide more details about your overall experience during you stay, we would greatly appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

I read many reviews before booking this hotel. However since we arrived it was a big dissapontment. The receptionists are useless and not helpful at all. The do cannot be bothered to recommend or help. The room is big enough, bed is comfy. The bar/breakfast area is depressive. Same as the lobby of this hotel. They charge you destination fee of $25 per day. This includes very poor speed wifi and 2 drinks in their depressive bar. The location is close to Times Square. It is dirty and can be dodgy in the night. It was a big mistake staying in this hotel. The worst customer service ever.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank blondie_v_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your recent visit to the hotel. We shared your comments with the staff to take corrective actions and avoid situations like such. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Not located in the best area of NY { TIMES SQUARE }. Area not the smartest, but this hotel is clean & comfortable, with helpful staff & has easy access to the subway. Make sure you ask for a room at the rear which is quiet & sheltered from the mayhem of sirens which seems non- stop. Guests are given a free drink every day & a bottle of water each day is provided. Plenty of diners & restaurants close by. NY is expensive, so start saving !! We had a room on the 25th floor & had some pretty good views of skyscrapers & a glimpse of the Hudson River.

Room tip: High floor room is best & at the back of the hotel to avoid traffic noise
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CALLORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews