We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockefeller Center Starbucks - customer service not important”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #86 of 474 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Midtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rockefeller Center Starbucks - customer service not important”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

During the holidays I visited the Starbucks at Rockefeller Center. The fact that the line resembled a Disney park ride (you know winding so that you have the illusion of movement) was not the problem. Everyone on line was having a good time and enjoyed chatting with each other. The fact, however, that I had to step to the counter and ask for a manager so that more counter associates could come forward was the problem. With 25 to 30 customers on line and only 2 cashiers and 1 individual preparing the requests, the wait for a beverage was ridiculous. Once more associates came to the front, the wait time was reduced but really, it was the holidays and we were in Rockefeller Center. Starbucks management should have predicted a crowd and been more proactive and focused on providing good customer service. Remember, good customer service will yield financial results. Management 101. Hope to see improvement next time around.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank smholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    86
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love starbucks!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Im an aussie and the thing i love about America is starbucks we have coffee shops here but they dont have the variety starbucks has everytime i vist the states i make sure i find a starbucks each one ive been too ive met friendly staff and had awesome coffee i know americans just think of it as coffee but i think starbucks is awesome i wish australia had something like this !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megang32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searsport, Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No price increases here!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

They are on almost every corner. Thank God because the hotel coffee sucked. After experiencing NYC prices it is so nice to get your usual for what you would of paid in your hometown.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gale770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to find decent prices in NYC”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We were pleased to find a fast and easy breakfast place that priced like our own Starbucks back home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RiniRowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Starbucks WHERE?”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

You won't go short of finding a Starbucks they are everywhere and a lot better there than in England.

All offering free wifi which is always a plus when the one at our hotel was down. We had some little cakes with our coffee on one afternoon and they were lovely


Service is always slow in all of them

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FruityTutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing