We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy, sophisticated, warm and welcoming...”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00063.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG DSC00093.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
DSC00063.JPG
DSC00091.JPG
DSC00093.JPG
DSC00094.JPG
DSC00096.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FreddieLe...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Classy, sophisticated, warm and welcoming, olde-worlde charm.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Classy, sophisticated, warm and welcoming, olde-worlde charm ... and that's just the owner, Milton. The apartment sits just off the most vibrant area of Uptown Harlem with a couple of the best restaurants you could hope for (Sylvia's & The Red Rooster). The subway to Manhatten is just a short block away (I recommend getting the $30/7-day pass for unlimited travel). There are a couple of well-stocked markets and convenience stores nearby too. The apartment itself is a classic brownstone, a gorgeous building with all of its original features. We were given the one on the second floor and we were very happy with it (as a couple in our 50's). Milton is a really sweet and sincere gentleman who made us feel very welcome, after which we were handed our keys then left to our own devices but were told that if we needed anything just to let him know, and indeed, in our case, when something came up, he went above and beyond the call of duty. It's a 10-minute walk away from Central Park, where we spent most of one of the 4 days we were there. We got to see plenty of New York, both the tourist areas and a few places off the beaten track. The Staten Ferry is a 'must do', the Guggenheim was excellent, and Grand Central Station was as beautiful as I'd anticipated. We even managed to see a show at the Daryl Roth Theatre. All in all, it's an amazing place and we hope to return sometime. Btw, did I mention Milton, the owner? He's a really lovely guy and it was like meeting an old friend ... thanks, Milton!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAGWood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in Harlem. Clean, great location convenient to subway (13 mins to Times Square), with excellent local stores (csv pharmacy and good local supermarket a few blocks away). Milton met us on arrival and was extremely helpful. Would definitely book again for an 'authentic' NYC stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmoniq...
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Harlem townhouse”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had never used trip advisor vacation rentals before so was a bit hesitant, however so glad that we did. Milton was helpful before we even got there. As we arrived he helped us with our bags to the second floor. Theres a fair few stairs so might not suit everyone. The apartment was typical new york. It had a fully equipped kitchen. Internet was provided. There is restaurants and grocery stores and a laundromat within walking distance aswell as other store such as H&m and american eagle. The subway is very close and is so easy to catch to times square, the park, midtown etc. We loved our stay here and thank milton so much for a wonderful stay we wont forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kttravel0...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Utterly Marvellous Host and Perfectly Practical Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I loved my stay here. I would stay again, and indeed hope to. Milton, the gentleman who is the host at this property, is exactly that: a gentleman. He was so kind and generous, and takes the comfort of his guests very seriously.

I stayed in the apartment in the 'lower ground' which was perfect for me. It had every amenity I might need. When I arrived I met the member of staff responsible for cleaning who does a magnificent job. It was truly a home away from home.

The subway is perhaps a 60 second walk away and I did not experience a jot of trouble making the journey both north and south from Harlem. There is an amazing supermarket two blocks away with a huge range of organic and 'regular' produce. There is also a choice of two launderettes within two blocks. There is a CVS on the corner, and a choice of restaurants from the famous 'Red Rooster' to soulfood places to BK and McDonalds. I did a little shopping in the local stores - so friendly and much more affordable than downtown.

I am a solo female traveller and felt completely safe in the neighbourhood and in the apartment.

Whilst here, I must apologise for the tardiness of this review. I returned to a very difficult work situation and ended up quite ill. Memories of my time in New York, and the lovely apartment I got to call home for a week, were one of the few plus points of that time. I very much hope to meet Milton again, and would recommend a stay here to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and proximity to shops and transport.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0405Jean
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Milton's apartment in May was awesome!!! Milton is very attentive and will answer any questions and give you tips on places in the area to check out! His apartment was very close to the subway and was MUCH cheaper than staying in a hotel. Milton even paid for our car ride back to the airport when we left. WE LOVE Milton!! Most definitely will stay in one of his apartments when we return to New York in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceloRB...
Brasilia, DF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Harlem was a great experience! Lots of smiling people around. The flat is as announced: big, clean, quite and with all the facilities. THe Metro is on the corner, 1min walking. Milton is the best part of this: very supportive and easygoing person. I would recommend it to anyone who is planning to go to NY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to anywhere.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borninhaw...
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment- perfect for a visit to NYC!
Milton is a pleasure to work with and a very nice person :)
We will stay here again when we visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing