We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
392
185
58
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
185
58
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsma pechemilk barcentral parkboutique hotelnew yorkrain showertrump towerfifth avenuebottled watergreat showersmall hotelbath productsbasic roomgreat boutiqueroom servicegreat amenitiesturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I frequent New York and thought that we’d try something new, we came across The Chambers Hotel and booked.

My wife is extremely fussy and walks into a place a makes immediate judgment, this time was different; she said nothing on entering as Ty and Kitty who were extremely welcoming greeted us. Although my wife had greeted them she still hadn’t given me the look as to say what she thought. We made our way to the room and again were impressed. A lot of hotels have pictures on their sites, which draw you in and upon arrival you find you have been sold a lie. Not the case with The Chambers!

The rooms were stylish, clean and cozy. What sets this Hotel apart from the rest is their exceptional customer service. The staff at The Chambers bring it to life, creating a comfortable, welcoming and warm atmosphere. Staff with personality, who remember the small details, gives it that personal touch. Ty, Kitty and Ola, Thank You! You made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Oh and the wife, she eventually said something... she LOVED IT! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheIsFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChambersNewYork, General Manager at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear AfiAttah,

Wow, we love passing the fussy spouse test. I imagine it pleased you as well.

Thank you very kindly for the recognition of our truly outstanding staff. I am only too happy to pass along your words of praise; they are, after all, the ones who make it all happen.

Here's to truth in advertising.

Surely let me know when next you find yourselves headed this side of the Atlantic and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours,

Ansell Hawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

First time stay. I decided to try due to a recommendation. Great location and friendly staff. King room very comfortable and clean. Windows that can open. The hotel has a cozy feel to it. If you are looking for high level of service and amenities this is not the place. But, it is nice, functional, and has a great laid back staff. Also, restaurant downstairs is awesome!!!! Unfortunately, there currently is construction across the street that can be loud at times. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChambersNewYork, General Manager at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello sabiusa,

Glad you took the recommendation and even more pleased you found it to your liking. We are also delighted in your discernment that while we do not have butlers or a spa, our staff will get you what you need when you need it.

Please do let me know when you would like to stay at Chambers again and I will assist in making all your arrangements.

Thank you for sharing your experience. By the bye, please thank your referrer for us.

Yours kindly,

Ansell Hawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Chambers for a night in early May and it will be my go-to hotel in the future. Location is excellent, only a couple of blocks from Central Park and around the corner from the crowds and craziness of 5th Avenue. The staff was very accommodating and friendly (shout -out to Ty who made us feel like welcome guests from the moment we entered). Heaps of fluffy towels, well-thought-out design in the living and sleeping spaces, flip-flops and robes, lots of pillows, and a giant bathroom with tremendous tub and shower units showed great attention to the guests' comfort.

Room Tip: No view from back of hotel - assume a better one from the front. Elevators ran often and quickly so high floor was great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChambersNewYork, General Manager at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mary Ann H,

We are very happy you were happy and trust you will be happy many, many times at Chambers.
Ty is quite the treasure and I will surely pass along your kudos. That said, everyone who is with us has nothing but our guests best interests in mind.
We like being so close to the crowds and craziness and are very happy to be our quiet oasis of books, art and Momofuku Má Pêche tastiness a few steps away.

Surely let me know when you are next planning a trip to New York and we'll be happy to suggest a few of our favorite spots.

Yours kindly,

Ansell Hawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was a wonderful find. The location was fabulous. Nice environment. Friendly, helpful people. Reasonably priced for the area and Manhattan. It will be at the top of my list whenever I go to the city.

Room Tip: The least expensive one was fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChambersNewYork, General Manager at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear SharBer,

Thank you for the compliments. We are very glad you found Chambers, too.

Let me know when next you are off the California slopes and headed back to our coast. I'd be delighted to assist you in booking and pointing out a few of our favorite spots in town.

Once again, thank you.

Ansell Hawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've been to Chambers hotel before for dinner, but this was my first stay. The experience was excellent from start to finish. The doormen and front office staff professional and gracious, the decor of the hotel is lovely and well thought out, and coming back to the hotel was a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city, even though the location is so perfect in the heart of Midtown. Most importantly, the room was completely quiet and the beds were wonderful, the rainforest shower had excellent water pressure, and bath amenities were great. There was easy-to-access free WIFI, and I enjoyed the colored pencils and drawing paper on the desk blotter - perfect for doodling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChambersNewYork, General Manager at Chambers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello Maureen,

We are very, very happy to be your new favorite hotel. Thank you kindly for letting TripAdvisor know.

We're very fond of the doodlers in the world.

Until soon,

Ansell Hawkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews