We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such Fun”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Crosby Hotel is lovely. The decor is so cheerful and bright and fun. As a New Yorker I am always recommending hotels and making sure to visit where my friends stay. The staff at the bar were great. The gorgeous little sitting room to the right when you first walk in is lovely in its decor we wanted to sit there all afternoon. Also, if you haven't been to Soho you are in for a treat. See a different part of NYC than Midtown/Times Square. Go to Soho or the Village and enjoy! You should check out Cafe Gitan if you stay here. You can wander around Soho window shopping. The rooms were extremely clean. And there was even construction across the street- but from the room itself you couldn't even hear a whisper of the street noise. Certainly a cheerful, colorful alternative to many other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TallulahMae732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    96
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
121
361
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is pretty hard to fault. We stayed here in May and we loved it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was great and the room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. We loved all the art works throughout the hotel and the decor. The bar was great too. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, Beirut
Level Contributor
167 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We just loved everything about the hotel. The location is fantastic. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The restaurant is fantastic. Could not recommend it more.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great location, design, comfort, privacy and staff. If you can afford it, just book it.

We stayed at The London last time we were in NY and there is no comparison.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotHomeRightNow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We recently stayed for the second time at the Crosby Street Hotel in New York. What a great location and the rooms are funky and fun. The only disappointment was in room service breakfast where items were forgotten and the coffee was lukewarm (always a bad thing!). The staff is friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: go high for less noise, but not a major problem in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

As a treat, a friend and I stayed for 2 nights at the Crosby Street Hotel. The location was perfect for shopping and sightseeing in the area. The hotel is gorgeous and has a laid back contemporary feel. Everywhere you turned there was a fabulous artwork or installation to enjoy. The interiors and furnishings are works of art on their own - so beautiful. We had a meal one evening sitting up at the bar. Food and cocktails were divine. The staff were friendly, helpful and engaging. We used the gym both mornings and although small, it had all the equipment we needed. I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blusouq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Crosby Street is an absolute gem. I can't say one negative thing about the stay (unusual for me), so instead I'm going to mention the things that made it extra special:

1. The design and decor is interesting, with a sense of humour and at the same time homely and perfectly calming.
2. Room was a haven from the city. Very spacious, light airy, bed super comfy, bathroom perfect.
3. Staff couldn't have been more professional or friendly if they tried.
4. Extra special elements - the comfy 24 courtesy bar drawing room.
5. Allocating us a room in the evening, hours after we checked out to shower and change after being caught in the rain.
6. Concierge - advising excellent restaurants and making flawless bookings.

- Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing