We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As beautiful a room as I've ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As beautiful a room as I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were staying downtown for a night and had heard about the Firmdale Group from friends in the U.K. so we decided to try the Crosby Street Hotel. We arrived in NYC on the late side and the hotel was full and how fortunate we were - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 1 BR suite. It was a gorgeous, elegant, quirky hotel room with a mix of contemporary and antique touches, colorful and cheery with high ceilings and classic NYC views including water towers. Every little detail of the rooms was amazing, from the bathroom fixtures to the glassware. The staff was great too. We shall be back when we stay downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclazerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    93
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
120
355
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a pleasure it is to stay in a Hotel where you feel that all the staff know you and go out of their way to enhance your stay. The Team at Crosby Street Hotel all appear passionate about what they do and this is clearly reflected in the manner the guests are treated.During our stay all the restaurants recommended and booked by the concierge team were great. The Breakfasts cater for everyone's requirements and are excellent quality.
Little things make the difference:- The main reason for our visit to NYC was my son participating in the NY Ironman.
The day before The Ironman event a basket filled with Bottles of Gatorade and energy bars was delivered to our room with a really nice note handwritten by the Duty Manager.
In summary It was a great experience staying at Crosby Street Hotel and would have no hesitation staying there again on my next trip to NYC and have already started recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend paying a bit more for a top floor room ( Floors 9,10 & 11 ) as they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CicliOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My love affair with the Firmdale Group began a number of years ago when visitiing London from Sydney. It just intensified and became international with my current stay at Crosby Street in Soho, NY.

Anyone wanting a boutique but 5 star, glamour with a quirky edge, service with low-key, no fuss and a location to rival any of the cities best, this is the hotel for you. I know Kit Kemp, the designer/owner's style well, but what impressess me most here is the grown up, slicker New York interpretation, still with the ecentric and surpising mix of colour schemes, textiles, furniture and artwork. I love the outdoor terraces and restaurant to chill from the summer heat. The gym is modern and well equipped and the service as always is impeccable and personable.
Long may the affair continue...

Room Tip: Style, location, service wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scoutlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Cracking hotel and rooms, sensational staff/ service and fantastic location. We also stayed at the standard during our most recent stay in NYC, which felt cheap and tacky relative to this classy hotel.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cameron_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

When coming home on a stormy, rainy day ... everything is good once you close the door of your house and feel the warmth of it. So is Crosby Street hotel. Home in mid of madness and best shopping of Soho. Rooms are great; staff ultra-helpful; and a breakfast that is amongst the best of the world. Not cheap; but so worth every $!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

If you plan on visiting NYC at any point in time, then do yourself a favor and stay at The Crosby Street Hotel. If you love great shops, dining, and entertainment you will love the neighborhood that is SoHo, where this amazing property is located. Our room was beautifully designed, as well as the rest of the hotel, and very comfortable and accommodating with its gigantic windows and spacious restrooms. The lobby has a fantastic restaurant/bar as well as a "Drawing Room" where you can serve yourself drinks or opt for the butler service where you can eat and drink and relax in the quieter area only available to guest! As beautiful and well situated this hotel may be, the main focus is definitely on the staff and guest services offered at The Crosby, I mean seriously they are really on point. Upon arrival I was greeted with a complimentary upgrade to the very top floor and a larger room, which was amazing! All of the staff was superb, always sincere, always smiling, and always always helpful.so a very special thanks to Jeremy, Patrick and Tim just to name a few employees who were nothing but amazing! Also to the concierge who just happen to be miracle workers :) I would definitely return as well as recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Have stayed at a previous Firmdale residence in London and loved it back then. Crosby Street didn't disappoint and I love the townhouse feel of the interior decor of the rooms and lobby areas. Stayed 3 nights in a Junior suite with husband and baby with great floor to ceiling views across town towards Brooklyn bridge. Room was a nice big size (huge comfy bed) and had everything you would expect from a top class hotel with all mod cons e.g. iPod docking, 2 TVs (in sitting area and bathroom) plus stocked luxury minibar and loads of Miller Harris toiletries. Best thing about the hotel is the location... we were minutes away from all the great shopping/dining in the Soho area. Staff were extremely friendly and helped us out with a few things we needed for our baby. We mostly ate out so can't comment on the dining experience but really enjoyed the afternoon tea time cake served in the small lounge room. Well Done Firmdale!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuelindaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing