We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #6 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is stunningly decorated. The nightly cost is pretty crazy expensive, although not so much when compared to other hotels in the area. The standard size rooms are sort of small for what you'd expect for the price. Buuut they are beautifully designed with great views of the city.service in the tea room was lackluster. We had to repeatedly search out the waiter for service. However front desk service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were in NY for the weekend and decided to try the SOHO area, because of the recommendations on Tripadvisor we decided for the Crosby Street Hotel, and only can say that from the decor, property conditions, location, service all were " excellent". Everybody was very attentive, and every area of the hotel was like a conversation piece...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMedina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

The style and location of this property is right on for the kind of scene I like. Artsy good music. The outside terrace and restaurant are a plus as well. You can reach from both sides of the block. Nice staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were staying downtown for a night and had heard about the Firmdale Group from friends in the U.K. so we decided to try the Crosby Street Hotel. We arrived in NYC on the late side and the hotel was full and how fortunate we were - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 1 BR suite. It was a gorgeous, elegant, quirky hotel room with a mix of contemporary and antique touches, colorful and cheery with high ceilings and classic NYC views including water towers. Every little detail of the rooms was amazing, from the bathroom fixtures to the glassware. The staff was great too. We shall be back when we stay downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclazerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a pleasure it is to stay in a Hotel where you feel that all the staff know you and go out of their way to enhance your stay. The Team at Crosby Street Hotel all appear passionate about what they do and this is clearly reflected in the manner the guests are treated.During our stay all the restaurants recommended and booked by the concierge team were great. The Breakfasts cater for everyone's requirements and are excellent quality.
Little things make the difference:- The main reason for our visit to NYC was my son participating in the NY Ironman.
The day before The Ironman event a basket filled with Bottles of Gatorade and energy bars was delivered to our room with a really nice note handwritten by the Duty Manager.
In summary It was a great experience staying at Crosby Street Hotel and would have no hesitation staying there again on my next trip to NYC and have already started recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend paying a bit more for a top floor room ( Floors 9,10 & 11 ) as they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CicliOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My love affair with the Firmdale Group began a number of years ago when visitiing London from Sydney. It just intensified and became international with my current stay at Crosby Street in Soho, NY.

Anyone wanting a boutique but 5 star, glamour with a quirky edge, service with low-key, no fuss and a location to rival any of the cities best, this is the hotel for you. I know Kit Kemp, the designer/owner's style well, but what impressess me most here is the grown up, slicker New York interpretation, still with the ecentric and surpising mix of colour schemes, textiles, furniture and artwork. I love the outdoor terraces and restaurant to chill from the summer heat. The gym is modern and well equipped and the service as always is impeccable and personable.
Long may the affair continue...

Room Tip: Style, location, service wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scoutlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Cracking hotel and rooms, sensational staff/ service and fantastic location. We also stayed at the standard during our most recent stay in NYC, which felt cheap and tacky relative to this classy hotel.

Stayed: December 2011
Thank cameron_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
569 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 470 in New York City
496 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £531 - £1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing