We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crosby Street Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
681
99
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
99
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomkit kempfloor to ceiling windowsfirmdale hotelshonesty barsoho areanew yorkluxury boutique hotelconcierge teamquiet streetrestaurant staffdeluxe roomhotel is beautifulfavorite hotelroom service isperfect staywater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This place is such an oasis of calm and non-ostentatious luxury in Soho. My room was peaceful and comfortable, excellent bathroom (good water pressure, heated towel rack,nice amenities)... this is New York, so nothing to be done about the garbage truck coming by early in the morning. Rooms on higher floors have beautiful cityscape views. Service is attentive. I spent an hour Sunday morning in the guests-only lounge reading the Sunday Times and feeling like a lady of luxury. The place is pricey; drinks and bar food expensive to match. I was fortunate to have been invited for a conference, and would stay here again in a minute... as long as someone else was paying!

Room Tip: High floor to get the views over the city.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

From the minute we arrived we loved everything about Crosby Street. The decor is brilliantly cool like all the Firmdale hotels with interesting fabrics, art and objets everywhere. It feels warm and friendly the staff are helpful, knowledgable and obliging, I'm sure the concierge could arrange dinner with Batman. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable with huge windows looking on the street. The bar is a great addition to the NY scene and the restaurant quality is as good for snacks or a la carte and the lounge is terrific. SoHo is an interesting area with a great vibe, shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Well done Crosby Street, can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

As a now multiple time guest of this beautiful hotel in trendy SoHo, I can truly say that this place is incredible in all aspects. From the warm and friendly front desk to the wonderful service, The Crosby is a small boutique hotel that is part of the Firmdale hotel group out of London that truly stands out! During our last visit, we arrived quite early and were immediately greeted and told that although my room was not ready, we would be upgraded since the hotel had some open rooms. A nice treat for a regular guest!! Our suitcases were secured and then we were off to explore the great surrounding areas. Visiting Balthazar, a fantastic and very popular french bistro, around the corner for a late breakfast was amazing. We then walked the great streets of SoHo (South of Houston) to just enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. We arrived back to the hotel to be rewarded with an upgrade to a spectacular suite for the evening. The suite was beyond belief and jaw-dropping....impeccable in all ways with enough room to entertain ten or twenty in luxury! Beautiful robes, high end bath materials and superb bedding are all part of the Crosby experience in all rooms! Although we have not eaten in the restaurant, we enjoyed the top-notch lively bar scene. The bar always seems to be hopping! The bartenders are quite imaginative and the atmosphere is cool!
This is a must go to hotel and one that you will not be disappointed in.

Room Tip: If you can afford the luxury, upper floor rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I looked at several hotels in this location and went with the Crosby based on the very positive reviews and it lived up to the hype!! It is a modern, fresh, somewhat funky vibe but all very well done. Our room had floor to ceiling windows that encompassed almost an entire wall with black iron mullions and casing.. beautiful. We looked down on the hotel's courtyard and it couldn't have been sexier and yet romantic at the same time. Terrific service checking in and when shown to our room, our very early check out two days later was very efficient also. It balances the allure of a new, hip hotel while still blending in with the area and not feeling cold or trying too hard. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie-RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had to change our hotel due to Sandy.
Because of his London sisters hotels, although not cheap, we gave this hotel a chance.
And yes, it is like many reviewers stated.
The reception and welcome are like you expected in a friendly way, the neigbourhood and the street are so good. The concierge was the one every hotel is looking for.
There is a room for the guests where they can zip a glass, take a snap (like a bar with sofas).
The rooms are great with floor-to-ceiling windows, decoration in style for anyone who is classic, but also for anyone who likes more the modern things.
Bathroom is clean and functional (by the way: good products).
The breakfast is a very good buffet (unfortanetely no normal bread) or there is a a-la-carte possibility.
One more thing, after one week I still remember the nice smell of the hallway.

Room Tip: backside 5th floor: OK
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditisdevogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews