We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel- a piece of paradise in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love this hotel- a piece of paradise in the city”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

I have visited NYC on many previous occasions and have always stayed midtown before and really enjoyed the atmosphere, so i was a little sceptical to be staying so far south as it were.

I need not have worried- its in a fab location right in the heart of Soho with all its shops and restaurants. Several subways stations a very short walk away can whisk you quickly wherever you need to go.

We arrived at the hotel a little jaded to say the least from a very long immigration queue at the airport and a nightmare long joyrney into the city to find Booking.com had not advised the hotel if our booking so they had no idea we were arriving on a very busy weekend.
No problem- it was sorted out quickly, with no fuss and the general mamager came over to introduce herself and make sure we were ok.

Our luxary room was great- tastefully decorated, huge windows, very very comfy bed and a nice welcome gift. The shower has to be the best and most powerful ive ever experienced.

The concierge was very helpful, sorting out show tickets and a nice meal at short notice. The tickets were even delivered to our room.

Love love love this hotel- it really is an oasis of calm and lovelyness in the madness of the city.

Will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Honri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    96
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
123
368
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights. I usually stay at the W on Lexington/49, but wanted a change.

Great looking hotel and location, and fun with the floor to ceiling windows. Bathroom was really nice and the room was of top quality and spacious.

Service was great as would be expected.

Nothing wrong with the Crosby hotel at all other than the price. I realize that we are talking about NYC, but value for money though.... (although internet was complimentory). Not completly sold.

I now space is a limitation, but this place could need a cool bar other than just one in the restaurant.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee_and_Noggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I wrote this a while back about the Soho Hotel in London which belongs to the same chain.
Since it also applies to the Crosby Street Hotel, i will paste it in :

Everything about this hotel is what you expect and hope for in a luxury city hotel : clean , big rooms, incredible mattresses and bed linens, big bathrooms, great products, new thick towels and robes, great assortment in mini bar , impeccable service, 2 cosy living rooms for meetings or reading , big healthy breakfast choice , both buffet and a la carte, fun( but noisy ) bar and restaurant area, amazing location, beautiful and well taken care of interior design......what else can you want ?

The Soho Hotel makes you feel like someone, a person not a corporate, really cares.

Ok so everything applies here , except if i could add just one little detail ...the breakfast restaurant at the Crosby can be at times a bit slow and cold , their buffet selection could be a bit broader....more like the London one, a wider cooked selection ? . I am also a coffee person : double expresso cortado for breakfast sort of thing , but i have not found yet the perfect morning coffee at the Crosby , too milky , or their brew is too bitter and watery . So i go to my secret place in the neighborhood for my fix because at Balthasar's around the corner the coffee is burnt and not good at all .

For the rest....perfection. This hotel is my NY home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk,England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Have just returned from this amazing hotel. From the moment you step out of your cab you are treated to the very highest level of luxury, sheer perfection and service that an hotel could offer.
Kit Kemp's stylish interiors are stunning- incredible use of colour, fabrics and contemporary art make every room and every turn in the guest areas, a visual indulgence.
We were generously upgraded to a beautiful suite- as spacious as an apartment, stylish and so comfy with huge sofa, armchairs and the best bed ever slept in .
The food was incredible too- the sweetest fruits, most delicious pancakes, granola and croissants- in fact every scope of breakfast catered for.Freshly pressed fruit juices were a morning treat - the fig and strawberry was great.
Attention to detail is tops and the dashing staff are so helpful and accommodating giving great restaurant tips, route plans and the feel that nothing is too much trouble.
Jason took us up to the roof to see the site of the vegetable garden and meet the chickens !
Having stayed in rads of Morocco, palaces of Rajasthan and hotels all over the globe - this hotel comes out with the very best and despite room rates it is worth every penny and will make any stay in New York spectacular.

Room Tip: Everything is beautiful, ensure you use the reception rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BELINDAG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is part of a small London chain and it shows; the staff are superbly trained and engage the guest rather than parrot,"have a nice day". The rooms are elegant and comfortable. My only criticism was the room service menu - it could be more extensive. I will stay there agin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Crosby Street Hotel for the last two nights of our honeymoon.

We arrived early and were told our room would be ready at 2pm which we were expecting so we went to explore the area.

We arrived back at 2pm but our room still wasn't ready, so we had a drink in the bar. Slightly disappointed that the drink wasn't FOC but in any case it wasn't long until we were up in our room.

I love the style of this hotel, and after visiting The Soho, The Covent Garden and The Charlotte Street hotels in London, I was not disappointed with the fresh, sleek décor of the hotel's communal areas, however our room had a bright green feature wall which was a shame as I adored all the other room designs I'd seen on the site.

The room itself was very luxurious. The bed was so comfy and came with a beautiful lavender pillow spray. The windows are very grand and I enjoyed sitting in the window seat watching Soho go by below.

We were very grateful to be welcomed moments after arriving in our room with a complimentary bottle of champagne and a note congratulating us on our wedding - a very special touch.

The location of this hotel is amazing! We had stayed in Times Square for 3 nights prior but much preferred the cool, urban feel of this location with the best shops on the doorstep!

We visited the bar again after returning late evening from a charity gala and, even though the kitchen was just shutting, because we were guests they kept it open to serve us. We had the sliders and flat bread which were amazing!!

All in all this is a 5 star hotel, a very cool one at that! The staff are very friendly and professional but it is what you'd expect for the price.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone!




  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShellLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed for a quick Saturday night visit. The hotel is in a wonderful location, close to great shops and restaurants. Upon arrival the valet secured us a free parking spot right on the street. The management is friendly and efficient. The decor of the hotel is artsy but cozy and elegant at once. There is a dog motif throughout the hotel and I was told that smaller dogs were allowed there though exceptions had been made for larger ones on occasion. (This is important to those who travel with pets!) Our room was lovely and spacious and overlooked the street with a huge window. They have the most amazing showers! The water pressure is like an amazing massage-don't want to get out! When we entered our room the valet asked if we would like a tray of coffee or tea. He promptly sent up a tray and felt bad that he forgot the cookies we requested so he sent those up without charge. The beds are extremely comfortable. THey had a small but nice gym.I was sorry I wasn't staying longer. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone. The staff is courteous, never snooty and very welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spector_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#1 of 467 in New York City
169 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 467 in New York City
454 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing