We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beauty and Substance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #3 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty and Substance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lovely, sizable rooms full of natural light. My room's outside wall was a floor to ceiling window and the ceilings are high. We were on the sixth floor. The transitional decor is warm, smart, clean and inviting. Beautiful color, wonderfully comfortable bed. The bathroom was well appointed and roomy. All the best.
The hotel is located on a cobblestone street in Soho, close to shopping, the High Line and the more historical parts of Manhattan. The frontdesk and concierge service was professional, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed refreshing drinks in the salon followed by a delicious meal in the restaurant. The Crosby is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and I will be returning later this month.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 28Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    92
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
119
346
53
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We went to the Crosby for their offer "dinner and feature film". We do that a lot at the Charlotte Street hotel, an hotel from the same chain. And what a success ! We had an aperitif at the charming salon, an excellent dinner and then we went to the film room. You can even take your glass of wine there if you like! Great comfort, an experience I want you to try !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghislain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband & I always stay at this hotel every time we're in the city. Sometimes it's just a quick overnight stay before a flight the next day, and other times for a few days at a time. The service is always spot on & the front desk staff is so nice. We travel quite often with our small dog, and the hotel is very pet friendly! Room service is always delicious, and the restaurant inside the hotel serves one of the best hamburgers around. If the weather is nice, take advantage of the hotels courtyard {which is only available to hotel guests}. They staff a butler who will bring you out drinks and small plates to nibble on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Staying here at the moment for a day on the way back to Europe. Excellent bar, great decor, good restaurant, and amazing service! Would definitely recommend it to others! Walking distance to all the retail therapy in SOHO!! A must visit if you are visiting NYC for a holiday!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 94RK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in this lovely 'designer' hotel for five nights in September 2013. It has a unique, contemporary designer feel. The hotel is located in a narrow street in the heart of Soho, a short walk to Little Italy and Chinatown.
Our room, on a higher floor, had a nice outlook over the roof tops of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The room wasn't overly large and there wasn't much storage for our luggage. We've stayed in larger rooms in NYC for less than what we paid here.
Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was outstanding with a selection of tasty options although we thought the $7 lattes were a bit steep though. New York has a long way to go in the coffee stakes. On that note, a Nespresso machine in the rooms would do wonders to change this perception!
The concierge service was outstanding. They organised concert tickets and recommended and booked restaurants before we arrived. One small glitch was a recommendation of the Loeb Boathouse in Central Park (for the view). Give this place a wide birth - it's a tourist trap. Despite booking weeks in advance we were told there was an hour wait when we arrived for our 1.30pm reservation - we didn't hang around unlike the long queue that snaked out the door. Apparently they had booked too.
Handy tip: for those away from home for a long period of time like we were there are a few laundry services located a short walk away that do a large bag of washing for $15 (same day service).
A criticism I did have but not about the hotel but about the city was all the rubbish strewn outside along the streets of Soho. It felt dirty, looked terrible and we saw two rats on the street within hours of our visit. On a previous visit to the city I had not noticed this before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Great little getaway trip .... Hotel is very eclectic .. Service was wonderful ... What was stand out was the concierge ...!They went above and beyond and made the stay an experience ... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKZAARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Crosby is the epitome of great design, it defines what a boutique experience should be like for a guest. Color palette is divine, and rooms are full fantastic vintage and glamour cross hybrid feel. NY is a great place, but the Crosby made it even better. I will add this to a list of favorites, as I only visit the best in boutique.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcdesigndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#2 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing