We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Clean. Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #103 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A few blocks from the subway. Easy check-in. We had the option of the kiosk or the receptionist gladly checked us in. Clean room. View of the world trade construction. Excellent price for the weekend. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Friendly staff, clean building and rooms. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are spacious for a standard room in NYC. I'd definitely stay here again or at another Club Quarters location. Great view of WTC.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Really was surprised at my room! Since it was a corner room, my ceiling to floor windows gave me a look out on Ground Zero and a between-buildings' view of the Verrazano Bridge in the far distance! Clean, efficient, large bathroom, upscale electronics (iHome dock, flat screen TV I used as a second computer monitor) and great amenities will make this a return stay for me!

Room Tip: High floor, any xx17 room number, grab an iron from the shared guest closet along with an ironing bo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here one night. The room was fine - nothing too special. The hotel supplies free water (with recyclable water bottles) and coffee and tea, which is really nice. It's not super close to the subway. There are a couple of bars/restaurants around - but nothing too special.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank elim102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Saw another review that described this hotel as "utilitarian" -- I would agree with that 100%. The room was clean and functional but very narrow. I felt like I was in a hotel in Germany. The room was very basic -- comfortable and functional but nothing more. Definitely a business hotel or room for a single business person -- not a family. The view from room 927 was of "nothing".

Room Tip: Room view vary widely but few are good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

You can't beat this hotel for the price. There was not a lot of extra staff around but everyone was very helpful. When we arrived at 9 am and the front desk had tickets for the 9/11 memorial, held our bags, and had them in our room when we returned. Room was not large but was nice and worked just fine for us. The view from our room and from the hotel restaurant were awesome. We were not on the side with construction so we did not have any problems with noise. Great location overall. You will need to take the subway/taxi for anything out of the financial district but we knew that coming in. There were computers and universal chargers in the lobby which came in handy. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlea_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great bargain for a clean, well staffed hotel. Decent room size, lots of free amenities. Couldn't have been more convenient for multiple subway routes, Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, 9/11 memorial and anything in lower Manhattan.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you get there
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#92 of 468 in New York City
928 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#211 of 468 in New York City
1,460 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#63 of 468 in New York City
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 468 in New York City
1,285 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#195 of 468 in New York City
1,842 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £128 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing