We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly staff, clean with everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #94 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, friendly staff, clean with everything you need.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was in NYC for a reunion and chose to stay at this location and I am glad I did. The room was kind of set up like a suite with a study/dressing area and then a bed area with a couch and TV. It was very clean. One of my walls was a window which had a spectacular view of the new freedom tower. Despite it's location it was not loud and the staff, especially Rich at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I really liked the chilled water stations on the hotel room floor with bottles that you can fill up for free, especially in light of the fact it was scorching hot that weekend. The extra frill that is missing is compensated by a very nice price, location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    484
    150
    38
    19
See reviews for
226
475
105
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has a great location and a good price. Our room was very clean and comfortable, it was facing the opposite direction of Wold Trade Centre which made it very quiet and perfect for sleeping. The abservation tower on 20th floor is a must see, we didn't eat at the restaurant since it's a bit pricy and you can have better selection outside of the hotel. Specially at the O'Hara's Pub across the street from the World Trade Centre, drinks a great price and the bar staff is very attentive and extra friendly.
As for breakfast do go to Cordato's down Greenwich Street, it's 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the food is quick, affordable and very good, the owner is Greek and is very sweet. Do not go to Panini & Co., on corner of Trinity and Cedar, they are terribly disorganized and slow, plus they charge an arm and a leg for regular breakfast.
WARNING re: if driving to the location, GPS doesn't have a way to get to the Hotel, most of the streets are closed around World Trade Centre, you would have to go down West Street pass Washigton and Rector, then there is a Roudabout where you can U-turn...once you do that turn right onto Albany Street and the Hotel is to the left. The parking is expensive, specially if you have a Truck or SUV ($50/night).
This hotel has an amazing location, downstairs is a World Trade Centre memorial, 10-15 minutes walk from Buttery Park. If going to visit Ellis Island or Lady Liberty, get to the park as early as you can, line up for the ferry is about 50 minutes to 1 hour. Statue is closed for abservation until summer of 2013, for renovation, but Ellis Island is an interesting historic site. The rest of tourist locations can be easily visited by using a Metro, Metro Card is a way to go, since it's better deal then buying 1 ride at a time. Metro Cards are only sold at $10 or more and you can refill if need be and you get 1 ride free with each refill. We walked a lot and used Metro only twice, for 3 of us. You can share a Metro Card, so we only bought $20 and had 2 rides left. We only were in New York for 3 nights and saw only 10% of all the attractions. We will come back in the next year or so.

Room Tip: ask for extra towels right away at the front desk, the maid only leaves 2 towels (the rooms are ment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I booked a room for the Easter weekend and got a great deal. The hotel is right next to the World Trade Centre, which means that there are a lot of people in the area most of the day. If you can get past that, the hotel is a great find. The rooms are cheaper on the weekend apparently. The hotel has free wif-fi but if you can't connect through your mobile, there are computer stations in the lobby for your usage. There is a water station on every floor. The cleaning staff was friendly. The reception not as friendly but not rude. The rooms are on the smaller size, think European-size but very clean and modern. I was actually impressed. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a2vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Club quarters is immediately adjacent to the 9/11 memorial. In fact, if you get a south facing room, you can sit on one of the balconies above the 9th floor and overlook the entire memorial park. The rooms are about average for NYC, and you can find some decent discounts on weekends because it does cater to business travelors. We, two grandparents and a 5 year old grandchild, had no problems with the hotel on a Friday night through Monday stay. The front desk was efficient and helpful and although the hotel is quite a distance from Times Square, the Theater District and other landmarks, you a literally a 5 minute walk from several subways, so getting anywhere is not a hassle. We were on the 10 floor, facing north, and noise was NOT a problem at all,

Room Tip: most noise but best views are the south facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

First impressions were pretty good. The entire property looks new and fresh, with electronic check-in/out terminals. Our room was a standard queen room that makes the most out of its small space. It never felt small and was perfectly functional. There were no frills. The bathroom had two bath towels, but only 1 face and 1 hand towel. Filtered water with bottles are provided for free in the hallway.

But the first impressions did not last. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. There was zero padding. The breakfast buffet looked pretty terrible, despite the reasonable price. But since we left after looking at it, I cannot report on the quality of food. The elevators were excruciatingly slow. And the lobby was overcrowded Sunday morning for checkout. The luggage storage room (a conference room) was big, but the entrance to it was very inconvenient. Hallway noise was an issue both mornings. You could hear everything in the hallway, but I did not hear noise from adjacent rooms.

Club Quarters WTC has everything you need, and nothing more. I wanted to like it more (and give 4 stars considering the inexpensive price), but service/execution issues let it down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our first time in New York this Hotel was better then we ever expected for the money as we heard of so many horror stories of New York Hotels, staff very pleasent, our room was a good size, clean, overlooking WTC, yes a lot of construction but to be honest we felt it a privlidge to be there no it did not matter about the disturbance early morning. Nice to have a complimentery cupboard on each floor with extra tea/coffee etc free bottled water also. Location is brilliant, plenty of places to eat drink takeaways. Easy walk to Battery Park, spent an evening by the river to chill out, yes Wonderful.

Room Tip: Did not pay any extra to up grade our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHERYL818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My impression of CQs is that they have small rooms but I paid and extra $40 and got a suite which had a separate room with a pull out couch, a flat screen TV and glass doors that fully opened to a view of the WTC site, albeit from the side where all the construction is taking place. The room was clean and modern (touch screen climate control bedside), had plenty of outlets, as well as a sink and fridge. At no time was I bothered by any noise from the WTC site. In fact its extremely quiet in the area at night, but because of the location there are always police around. If you're company is tight with expenses and you're business is downtown its a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: If you're staying for several days get the suite, it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#103 of 468 in New York City
898 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 468 in New York City
1,388 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 468 in New York City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#225 of 468 in New York City
1,201 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#203 of 468 in New York City
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing