We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay option in Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #99 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed for two nights at Club Quarters WTC. This property is located next to WTC Memorial. The viewing point from the restaurant on level 20+ (not able to recollect the correct level) offers great view of WTC Memorial. Considering the ongoing construction at the WTC site, the hotel management offered a bottle of wine as complementary. A nice gesture!!
The front desk organized a limo at reasonable rate for my airport transfers at short notice. I would strongly recommend this hotel for short business stays in Manhattan.

Room Tip: View of WTC from the restaurant located at the hotel is a must try
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Ramna50690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent location and clean hotel. Always friendly staff to assist. Great amenities and overall awesome hotel for the value. Elevators tend to be a bit on the slow side but that is truly the only minor complaint i have ever had here. Close to Wall St and financial business district. Now has Morton's Staek house there too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff at the hotel were really lovely and were always willing to assist you when needed. The view from the restaurant was extraordinary. Our room was very comfy and made for a great base for our trip. The food in the restaurant was good, and overall, the facilities were very good. The breakfast in the restaurant was a little on the pricey side, although still tasty. There are certainly cheaper options around when it comes to hotels in New York. Although in our opinion, this hotel was well worth the money. Thank you Club Quarters for a great stay!

Room Tip: "Small" Queen room is definitely big enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I really loved the customer service at this hotel and the amenities. There's a snack bar in the lobby with items like chips & salsa, M&M's, banana chips, coke, diet coke, etc. My favorite part is they have filtered water stations on every floor! I carry my own reusable water bottle with me everywhere and the station was outside my door so I could just step up and fill up. I could also fill it up before I left. They provide plastic bottles as well to use.

The room was very large for NYC. I had a queen bed, desk, mini-fridge, closet, and sitting chair plus open area where I could do some exercises. In their list of amenities they said they could bring up a yoga mat, which I didn't need but thought was a nice extra. The bathroom was an O.K. size.

I visited the gym twice and it was clean. There were 3 treadmills, some free weights, medicine balls, and a weight machine. It wasn't huge but it had everything I needed.

The few things I didn't like about this hotel - I wish the sheets would have been a little softer. The bed was on the softer side and I still slept great but I did feel like my sheets were a little rough. The thing that really bugged me, and is a personal thing I suppose, but I can't stand when I go into a hotel room and it's been sprayed with some perfume or you can still smell the cleaning chemicals. In my bathroom I kept getting a Clorox smell. I know that's good because it probably means it was cleaned well but I personally just don't like strong chemical/perfume smells and the bathroom had that. I will say it wasn't bad enough that I asked to switch rooms but I felt it was worth a mention.

If you are looking for a hotel downtown this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveshak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My previous NYC visits were based in the Theatre District, This time I wanted to visit the 9/11 memorial, Wall Street, Staten Island Ferry and Brooklyn. The hotel's location made it easy to walk to my destinations. All metro lines are nearby.
The hotel offers you unlimited water bottles and filtered water, free iPad to use during your stay, free wireless internet, nice-sized rooms for NYC, good restaurant with inspiring views. Staff was very helpful and polite during our 3 nights / 4 days. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the new WTC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am from NYC but was staying in this hotel for business. I found everything very pleasant. The location was great--I would go on runs leaving right from the hotel and we were a stone's throw form the 9/11 memorial, which I visited one day with my group. The fitness center was great (important for me), and the view from the 20th floor terrace was breathtaking. Sophie at the front desk took good care of me and my group.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I found that this hotels location was at the time very accommodating for people who have an eye for a bargain or two with century 21 a stones throw away.on the 20 th floor there is an amazing view of the 9-11 memorial( using the Resturant in the next door hotel)which is so amazing.The room also overlooked there aswell(we was on the 18th floor)and again the view is spectacular.A couple of block away is the financial district with its hustle and bustle and Wall Street which is an experience to its self

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#94 of 469 in New York City
952 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#218 of 469 in New York City
1,490 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#125 of 469 in New York City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 469 in New York City
496 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#66 of 469 in New York City
674 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#228 of 469 in New York City
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £104 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing