We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #108 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Customer service is clearly a priority at Club Quarters, World Trade Center. Johnny, from the front desk, is very helpful and accommodating, making a point to greet every customer on their way in or out and ask if anything is needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Club Quarters WTC provided my group and I a great trip. Not only was the hotel in a perfect location but my room also had a magnificent view of the memorial and freedom tower which just added to my experience. The hotel staff was wonderful and very accommodating, go see Irene at the front desk for great recommendations and any concern you may have. I will definitely be booking this hotel on my next trip in NYC! You will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402dianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It was great apartments for business trip... b'fast was good too.

The rooms were big but in length ... the air con was really powerful. It has a great view too on the top. The staff were pretty friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saradindu_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stay here about 8 times a year. For me, the location can't be beat for business, the 20th floor is great to start the day with a breakfast, or end the day with a drink.
Rooms are neat, clean, and if your lucky, a great view. Check-in computers are unpredictable, but front desk staff available to help.
Overall, I always look forward to coming back... such as next week !

Room Tip: I'm not giving away my secrets ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently returned from a business trip to NYC and stayed at the Club Quarters World Trade Center. The staff and rooms are the best in the city. You are close to the subway, good restaurants, and anything else you might need. From the time you step into the door until you leave, your experience is excellent. I will stay here over and over.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandrewsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed a Club Quarters in Boston a couple of times in the past. So when i had to stay for two days in New York, i looked up for the same Hotel. I chose the Club Quarters in the World Trade Center area, though it was bit expensive. True to my expectation, this Hotel provides a best view of the reminicents of the World Trade center and also a great view of New York sky scrapers and the river. However, the Hotel was like a fish market with hundreds of guests occupying the narrow front area and lounge all the time. Rooms are too small. Hospitality seems to be traded off with great views that Hotel offers. There is no staff available for any information or a service. Food is prohibitively expensive, hence i ate in the restaurants near by. Over all average experience in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. Best views are available from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari Krishnaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Next door to the World Trade Center, in the financial district, and close to several trains, this hotel is in an excellent location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here many times over the last two years and Albert at the front desk always remembers me. Housekeeping does an excellent job and the overall appearance of the hotel is clean and comfortable. Be sure to check out the view from the 20th floor balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlboroSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#92 of 469 in New York City
936 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#216 of 469 in New York City
1,474 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#69 of 469 in New York City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#195 of 469 in New York City
1,852 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#176 of 469 in New York City
262 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 469 in New York City
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £124 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing