We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Arrived with my family not realising the exact location of this hotel and it was a welcome surprise. The view from 20th floor is stunning with the best view of the 9/11 memorial around. Worth a drink up their just for the view. The rooms are spacious for NY and well equipped. Beds Were comfortable.The little extras make this hotel a cut above most. Free WiFi with a simple connection, Free Bottled Water, Print straight from your room securely with print me.com, Free Tea/Coffee and snacks in the lobby, very helpful staff and 3 subway stations within a 5 min walk. My only complaint is the that the fitness centre is tight for space and doesn't have much equipment. For 2 out of my 3 nights , 2 of the 3 treadmills were not working. I made do with the equipment that was there though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    468
    148
    37
    20
See reviews for
222
456
103
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingtion
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife reserved this hotel as a deal via Expedia. My response was: "Why are we staying near Wall St. when we want to spend our time in mid-town?" Well, this place was worth the effort. GREAT view of Freedom Tower and the 911 Memorial. 2 blocks from the subway and plenty of cab service if you prefer. Our kids (10 & 7) enjoyed sleeping on the pullout (and they did say it was comfortable... for them) with a view of the skyline. Our bed was nice as well. Of course, Hurricane Sandy did a number on this part of NYC and so there wasn't as much to see as one might have hoped. But, we were close to the Southern TKTS office (and got tickets for a show), had no problem getting to Times Square or the Nat. Hist. Museum. Overall, this ended up being a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: Our corner room had almost 180 views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
300 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This Hotel in the WORLD TRADE CENTER area stands tall on service and location and is a WORLD CLASS HOTEL. For personal reasons I have not wanted to visit this area ever since 911. I am glad i did come and glad I stayed here. The hotel has a lot to offer and space is one of them. From the business center to the roof top view to the service. The room we had was bigger than most NYC rooms. The staff did anything they could to make our stay a good one. The view over looking the 911 memorial is breath taking....just thinking of what was once there at one time. THANKS for making it perfect

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door, my family and I were greeted with positivity, courtesy, and professionalism.

Our flight arrived early in the morning and although a room was not yet available, Irene at the front desk offered to hold our bags for us. She was so accommodating and called me to tell me when our room was ready. We got to explore the city at our leisure and when we got back we saw that our bags had already been placed in the room for us; safe and sound!

The food and staff at the restaurant were amazing and the views of the memorial and the city were breathtaking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Value for money - very comfortable and well located in near World Trade Centre. Easy access to shopping in Tribeca, SoHo, etc.
Hotel had good parking in nearby lot.
Comfortable beds and good sized room with kitchenette.
Free WiFi with good speed and capacity.

Room Tip: room with kitchenette and pull out couch for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel accommodates nice spacious looking rooms with kitchenette. I had one on 8, with a breathtaking view of ground Zero and the memorial basins.

Very nice rooftop bar looking two separate ways. East River on one side and Ground Zero on the other. So this is a super hotel on lower manhattan with a perfect location. No restaurant as such, but there is a sublet to Mortons in the building, which is nice. Otherwise plenty of choices nearby.

Breakfast is OK, but the price is to steep (50$). I very quickly found alternatives in nearby diners.

Lounge with complimentary sodas and coffee. though not working in the weekend.

All in all a solid business hotel, which also will work for a family on holiday.

Room Tip: Ground Zero view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlemCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I will start this by saying, I'm not that picky. I will share a bathroom, frayed carpets don't bother me, small rooms, who cares, we're there to sleep! But this hotel: I think the walls are made of paper, seriously. I could hear the frequent very late cell phone calls of the woman next door, the thumping of someone playing the radio at 3AM and the shouts, jeers, screams of bar goers leaving the bars nearby (found a lot of sidewalk barf evidence to support this while walking around the next morning) Plus, hotel goers, what's up with not quietly closing doors at 2 and 3AM?? The doors were constantly slamming and we heard every single ping, cough, gyration. Really felt awful walking around NYC after a night like that. I was hoping because of the decent rate and the location, it would be a good experience. Otherwise it's not a bad hotel, I think the way the rooms are oriented (they have these little hallways with two room doors very close together, one opens to the left, one to the right) just is acoustically bad. It's clean, etc. but this is the worst stay I've had in NYC. For the price, I wanted to love it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martini1BostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#209 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#212 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#75 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing