We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #93 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. Hotel is in good location right opposite 9/11 Memorial. Subway is 2 mins along street and is only 5 mins walk to Broadway and Wall Street. Decent bar inside which has great views of Freedom Tower etc. couldn't get closer if you tried. Gym is small but adequate for quick work out. There are good places to eat at either corner of hotel. Would recommend the Italian across the road. O'Hara's bar is good too and open late. Would stay again as clean, handy location and well priced.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    485
    150
    38
    19
See reviews for
226
476
105
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Had an appetizer and drinks on the rooftop restaurant and patio area, which overlooks the WTC site where the twin towers once stood. A cruise ship was headed in, and we had a great view of that from where we were. Room was comfortable and the desk clerk even upgraded us to a room with an outdoor patio/balcony. If you're in a room without one, there's a sun deck up on the 20th floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUDNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you're visiting NYC to spend time at the 9/11 Museum and Memorial, you can't get closer than this. The hotel is very clean, the room nice, great views. Have a drink or meal in the 20th floor restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffh397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I were in town briefly for a wedding and to celebrate our anniversary. We were given a fabulous room overlooking the memorial. The room was modern and clean. Service was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend others to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerdc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at Club Quarters for two nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable, despite the water stain on the ceiling of our room. Based on the accommodations alone I probably would stay there again. Unfortunately, the staff were less impressive.

First I ordered a salad and a beer from room service. They did not open my beer or provide me with a bottle opener. I called the restaurant back and was told someone would be right up with a bottle opener. After finishing my meal and waiting another 30 minutes I brought back the warm beer.

The real nail in the coffin is named Dawn. Dawn was upset because I did not use the check out kiosk and instead asked her to help me. My partner had booked and paid for the room on his card, so there was no way for me to check out with the kiosk. Dawn insisted that we had not provided her with a form that authorized us to receive a government rate for the room (work trip). This form had been provided when we checked in. How Dawn found herself in a hospitality position is beyond me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the WTC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtomicRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice location. Close to the metro and many attractions. We got a room upgrade and thus had a room with a balcony overlooking the memorial. Great views of the new tower and surroundings from the bar on 20th floor in the evenings. We visited the same for drinks and did not have food so cannot comment on food quality. Added features is a free laundrette on the 12th floor which helped us a lot as NYC was in the mid destination of a big road trip. Staff were extremely friendly and a special mention is to be made of the valet service, they retrieved our vehicle whenever we wanted.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with the balconies (corner ones) overlooking the memorial and the one world tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the Club Quarters World Trade Center based on the good rating in Tripadvisor combined with very good prices for a New York hotel.

The rooms are not huge, but still big enough to enjoy the stay at this hotel. The bathroom was relatively large and bright. Everything was clean and free Wi-Fi was also included in the price.
Unfortunately during my first night, I was woken up by room service at 2 AM in the morning - at first I was quite frustrated by this incident and went to the front desk to inquire about it on the next day. The front desk staff was very understanding and apologized with giving me a free breakfast voucher. This was an excellent resolution by the hotel's staff of a difficult situation.
I really like the free water, which is available on every floor (they provide bottles, which can be filled by every guest).
The location is OK - there is currently lots of construction going on and the financial district is rather empty on the weekend, but the subway connection to midtown is relatively quick and easy.
The restaurant on the 20th floor has a very nice view of the World Trade Center memorial, but the breakfast selection is relatively poor for the price one has to pay for it (unless you get a voucher like me).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#104 of 468 in New York City
899 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#213 of 468 in New York City
1,388 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 468 in New York City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#222 of 468 in New York City
1,204 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#200 of 468 in New York City
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing