We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #104 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during our most recent NYC trip. The room was small, but laid in a way that we felt like there was plenty of room for our family of 4. The staff was friendly and helpful, the common area had large TV, computers for internet and plants of seating. Provided coffee, espresso, latte in lobby for free. A nice feature were the water bottles stations on our floor (especially when vendors nick you $2 for a bottled water!) I would definitely recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklyn_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    494
    154
    38
    21
See reviews for
233
484
107
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

1. Good location near several subway stations and nice walking access to Battery Park
1a. Some tourist crowds around the 9/11 Memorial can be annoying, but there are ways of going around them on other blocks
2. Excellent sound isolation from other rooms and from outside---it's very peaceful, a nice respite from the noisy city
3. I think the smallness of the room is a plus: nice "cabin" feeling for one person or an intimate couple; very good furniture, fixtures, and cleanliness.

Also, Cafe Tomato on Fulton a few blocks away is an excellent convenience store and has good hot prepared food!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is unbelievable!! WOW great staff from the lobby to the lead bartender !! You guys are the best! It has the best views!!! Felt right at home from check in to check out.. very friendly and sincere. Thanks to everyone at the hotel!!!!

Albert thanks so much we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel for a very fair price. Place was immaculately clean and decor updated. Room was small but this is to be expected in NYC and we spent very little time in our room. A/C worked perfectly and room was quiet. View from View of the World Restaurant and Lounge was spectacular, looking over the 911 Reflection Pools and also a view of River. Some very nice features including free delicious cafe latte, coffee, cappuccino, espresso via machine in lobby as well as free bottled water stations. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. It can be a little bit tricky finding the hotel as there are so many detours and closed roads for construction. Location for sightseeing is perfect. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keepthosefeetmovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

WOWOWOW! We were blown away at the price, quality, cleanliness, amenities, parking discount, and LOCATION of this find! We will be back over and over for every trip to NYC - and definitely try the other Club Quarters locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed in CQ's in several cities and this was my first time staying at CQ World Trade. From the moment I stepped in until checking out this morning, everything was great!. The General Manager, Krystin was terrific and helped a couple of times with schedule adjustments and room requirements for myself and our team. Irene who was there with a helpful smile when we checked in and when we checked out did a fantastic job and extra cud’s for the customer service provided by her and the entire staff. We ate at the restaurant 3 times, once for an evening snack and drinks, once with 6 of us for dinner and I had breakfast this morning. All were very good experiences and the staff was fun and engaging. The food was very good, the drinks refreshing and the atmosphere fun. The World View Restaurant’s view on the terrace was stunning. I would recommend the Club Quarters World Trade Center to people, who are looking for a hotel with good customer service and fair value.

Room Tip: If you get a view of he Trade Center or River an added plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were a bit skeptical of this location , first time staying in lower Manhattan. Turned out to be a good stay and the location of the hotel is close to most train routs. Our room ( though small even for NY standards) had a wonderful view of the WTC site. The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean . Lacks some features of larger hotels like doorman and large lobby but cabs readily available down corner street . Free Wifi is a plus and hotel caters well for business travelers. Never got to experience the 20th floor bar / restaurant it was closed at midnight ( downer ) when we got back from dinner.

Room Tip: If you can get room facing WTC the view will be worth the trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 467 in New York City
1,434 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 467 in New York City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#204 of 467 in New York City
1,819 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing