We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Quarters, New York.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #96 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Club Quarters, New York.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well located for visiting the 9/11 Museum, Trinity Church and Wall Street. Almost a boutique hotel which overlooked the me memorial pools. Pleasant level 20 restaurant and bar. Rooms made good use of space - our front room on level three was very good. Friendly service at the desk and public areas. Only criticisms would be the wait for the lifts and sometimes patchy wifi. Free drinking water and laundry facilities. But we would seek to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    467
    148
    37
    20
See reviews for
220
454
103
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Thank you Li, Albert, Alfred and the rest of the staff I have had to travel to manhattan for work multiple times over the last few years and Club Quaters World Trade Center has been by far the best hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at. Always the most professional, helpful, and courteous staff, great hotel, highly recommend staying here. Thanks again for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at club quarters wtc once again for business and once again the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. Albert, Franz and Edward made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible, like providing anything from sleep aid kits to arranging different room cleaning times from housekeeping as I work nightime hours so I can sleep during the day. Lai made sure I had a nice quiet room so I could sleep during the day which is difficult to do in noisy NYC, and she has great suggestions for those seeking non touristy off the beaten path places to eat. This is a great hotel with a great staff and is located just a few blocks from every major subway line. Look no further, you've found your hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location for the 911 memorial, right around the corner. Rooms at the hotel very small, but clean and well kept. Frig, microwave and coffee maker worked well. Our room #1224 was right up against the elevator shafts, so all we hear well into the early hours was the elevator going up and down, up and down, plus hearing the buzzers. Mattress was comfortable for us, sheets could have been a little softer. What I found odd was when you walk into the room the bathroom door is on the left and the entrance door opens to the left, so if someone was to open both doors at the same time they would collide. I just found that to be very strange. I truly can not give this hotel a level 5 (excellent) review. If you are looking for an easy location to the subway, battery park, or trinity church this is it. We are an older couple so the walking to the subway which is about 2 blocks was great, used this to go to time square and back. Walked to battery park to pick up the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Hop on Hop Off bus dropped you off at the financial district, again not a long walk. I maybe nick picking on some of the things about this hotel, but the things I did mention prevented us to get a good night sleep which I find is important.

Room Tip: Do not take room 1224, or any room near the elevator shafts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieR1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Club Quarters WTC last summer (2013) and upon entering our room, discovered that the pipe in the bathroom was leaking aggressively. We went down to the lobby to report the problem, and were assured that it would be fixed in the next few hours. A day later, we realized that still, nothing was fixed. We returned to the lobby to complain about the issue again, and were offered a voucher for a complimentary stay at a later date. Okay, so our bathroom was partly flooded and some of it had started leaking into the rest of the closet-sized hotel room...but alright, a free one night stay was a nice gesture.
Fast forward a year, and we are getting ready to book our next stay when we realize our voucher had an expiration date. It expired three days ago, so we thought we would call and ask for a favor...to book the room three days after the expiration day. No big deal, right? Especially because the voucher was for the hotel not providing a service that we had paid them to provide (a safe, comfortable living environment). The person at customer service was great. He said that we could definitely still book a complimentary room, promised to re-process a new voucher for us, and to email it to us within 30 minutes. We waited 30 minutes, then an hour, then another hour. No emails. At this point, my boyfriend called Club Quarters back, and this is where the scamming began (loosely paraphrased but I have a copy of the conversation saved, should anyone be interested in listening). We asked where we could find our new voucher. They answered that there is no new voucher and that we cannot use a voucher once it is expired. We explained to them that one of their employees said that we can just use a new voucher that he would send to us. They then replied that nobody ever told us that and that they won't help us. We explained to them that we recorded the telephone conversation where they had told us it would be no problem and that we could book a hotel room. They replied that they never told us that and that they would not honour the recording because supposedly it's illegal to record the conversation. We reminded them that it is not illegal, and at that point, they told us they'd look into our situation and call us back. They never called.

So, back and forth we went, until they said they would inquire about this with the general management and promised to call us back in an hour or so. We never got a call back.
Would I recommend this hotel? Never. Not to anyone. Who knows what else these people are capable of? Lying about something that would cost their business pennies...pathetic. What a tragedy that such a scamming company managed to secure a space so close to one of the world's most honoured places.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Live2Travel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great staff and, facilities, My first experience was at Club Quarters in NYC-Wall Street,Was so well impressed that it has become my first choice in various cities even though I am a member of both the Mariott and Hilton chains.

Room Tip: Even the promo pictures don't do justice to the rooms. Excellent breakfast is included and coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBMARCHESE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a great time and had a late night studying in one of the conference rooms two representatives named Kemar and Taveres helped me clean up my items and where very polite in working around my space. Great representation of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#108 of 467 in New York City
864 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#211 of 467 in New York City
1,343 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#64 of 467 in New York City
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
1,501 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 467 in New York City
395 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#217 of 467 in New York City
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing