We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best All Around Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #179 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best All Around Hotel!”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had the best view of Manhattan! The employees were very nice and helpful! Especially a girl at the front desk named KATHY! She was so polite, professional, and patient with us. We asked for many different things and she always had a solution! I would definitely make sure she is given a gift for her excellent service.

Room Tip: Room 2205 has the best view of Manhattan/ Empire State building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelPizzutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you so much for awesome reviews about Hilton New York Fashion District! Our Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are so Kathy certainly delivered top notch service to you as well!
Again, thank you so much for choosing Hilton New York Fashion district and please let us know when you are planning to visit New York City again so we can ensure you to have another fantastic stay with us!
Have a good day!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    1,268
    405
    116
    58
See reviews for
523
1,152
304
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

As a loyal Hilton member, this Hilton in particular was our choice for a weekend getaway in NYC. The location is perfect, you are only a few blocks from Madison Square garden and only a mile from the theaters on Broadway.
The room was spotless, not too small for a hotel in this district and the staff and concierge could not have been any better or more willing to answer questions or assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

What a great experience we had at this hotel. I'd booked a room a month in advance knowing at the time that our overnight flight would bring us in super early. At the time of reservation I asked if we could get an early check-in. I followed up on the request each week and the morning that we arrived I very politely asked if we could get in early. The hotel was so accommodating, they called us while we were eating breakfast and gave us a beyond belief early check in. Everone from the concierge to the front desk employees gave us great suggestions, great directions and made our trip fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. We even had a room overlooking the street and it was so very quiet.
Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quitawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for this wonderful response and feedback! We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. I will absolutely share your awesome comments with our team members. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure another perfect stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Hilton Fashion District is a brand new, boutique style hotel in Chelsea. It has a nice neighborhood feel, is close to the subway, good restaurants, without the tourist bustle of times square. Rooms were typically small for New York, but comfortable and well-appointed. Nice restaurant/bar in the lobby as well as a rooftop bar with amazing views!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

There is nothing really awful about this hotel, but nothing great either. The room was clean, but small and dark, especially when first entered. It looks to be fairly recently refurbished, but it isn't inviting. The bed was comfortable and pillows were ample, but the pillows were on the hard side. Little details seemed cheap : no fan in bathroom, no notepads to write on, just tiny squares of paper. When I checked out, there was a minibar charge for a minibar that I hadn't even opened. For the money, there are other hotels in this area of NYC that are a better value, and I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHDUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay. I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Right after Hurricane Sandy -- my husband and I were forced out of our NYC apartment and spent one night at this hotel. We were really pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. We got a queen-sized room but the rest of the room and bathroom was quite large.

It was comfortable and the Kerig coffee maker was a nice touch. WiFi, in my opinion, should always be included. It wasn't at this hotel. But I was only there for one night so it was fine.

If you are coming from out of town -- I don't know if this is the best area to stay in just because it's not that central. You aren't in walking distance to a lot of attractions.

I didn't think the staff was particularly nice because when we came in the girl at the front desk acted like we were bothering her when we tried to check in. She didn't greet us with a smile or anything. But at least the rooms are really nice to make up for it.

Room Tip: We had a room near the front and it was a bit noisy. See if you can get a room facing the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for this review and feedback on Hilton New York Fashion District. I regret to hear that the service you received by the Front Desk staff did not meet your expectations. The Front Desk Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are so I apologize that the same quality service was not extended to you during your stay. I have passed on your comment to our Director of Front Office so that further training may take place and so that consistent, top-notch service is provided.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton New York Fashion District during your visit to New York City and I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed in two different hotels this trip to NYC, so interesting to compare. Location of this one is not bad, in the middle of a mixed business/residential area of New York but close enough to 42nd or Canal St. that walking is not a big problem (plus pretty close to two subway lines). Not much in the way of restaurants nearby, a fair number of delis, etc. Will probably stay further north or south on our next visit to NYC. Rooms are as expected, comfortable but small. Price maybe a bit high (the whole "fashion district" thing"?) but you get what you pay for, and certainly no complaints to share.

A few quirks - guests must use room key to access elevators but do not have direct access to the roof-top bar, must use lobby - no reason why, just because. Elevator girl was kind enough to drop us off at our floor on the way down but said not really supposed to do that (staff were very friendly and helpful). Bathroom lights are on a motion sensor to save energy but both mornings I ended up having part of my shower in the dark because the sensor thought the bathroom was empty.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side look out onto alleyway until about 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idonotusescreennames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District! There is an option for bathroom light censor on/off and I do apologize it was not explained to you when you were staying with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#84 of 467 in New York City
1,644 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#160 of 467 in New York City
1,871 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#211 of 467 in New York City
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
804 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#115 of 467 in New York City
831 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#316 of 467 in New York City
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#112 Family Hotel in New York City
#116 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#136 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing