We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel, disappointing wireless policy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #160 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fine hotel, disappointing wireless policy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel and rooms are great and I don't have much to add over the already strong reviews.

Unless you're a Hilton Gold or Silver member, you will pay $14.95/day for wireless internet. This is expensive, but, alas, it is NYC. What really disappointed me though, was that once I paid for the internet access, it was only good for one device. So, if I first logged-on with my laptop, then only the laptop could access the internet for the next 24 hours. Many people also have a WiFi-enabled phone and/or tablet, but you cannot connect these devices to the internet unless you pay a separate $14.95/day for each of them. Further, even if i disconnected my laptop, I could not then have my phone or tablet access the internet instead, unless of course I paid another $14.95 per device. I have never encountered this before, and it is very disappointing. I came here alone on business so I could deal with it, but if I came with my family, having to choose who's device would get connected would cause a riot. Thus, I would not stay here if there was more than one person in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear leejia,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay.
It's great to hear you enjoyed overall experience with us.
We do apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with wi-fi policy.
We will certainly take it under advisement and discuss with management team here at the hotel.
We are striving to provide exceptional service on a consistent basis so thank you for this feedback.
Again, my apologies for any inconvenience our current wi-fi billing practice has caused you.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton New York Fashion District during your visit to New York City and I hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    1,215
    388
    110
    50
See reviews for
499
1,107
289
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Traveled for work/pleasure with my wife and our 23 month old son. Miserable experience due to the constant noise from inside and outside the hotel. They give you earplugs in your room, for a reason - you need them!!!!!!!!
First and foremost, the hotel staff was absolutely wonderful, professional, courteous and helpful. They should be commended for the way they treat their guest. They were always happy and willing to help and even cleaned our room after hours.
The hotel is a very nice hotel, lobby is great and the bar/restaurant is very nice with a good selection of food and drinks. We enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are nice and meet the hilton standards for furnishing and comfort.
However - and it is a big however - the rooms are extremely small and cramped. The first room they gave us was on the back corner and was the size of a walk in closet. There was no room to put our suitcases. Being a diamond member I got them to move us to a room facing the street which was bigger. HUGE MISTAKE. The windows were paper thin and let in the cold air and you could hear every sound from the street as well as the hallway and the rooms next to us. We heard a car alarm go off at 3:30 in the morning like it was in our room and I could hear other rooms next to, above and below flush their toilets!
I like the hotel, just wasn't able to sleep and will not return!

Room Tip: Back side rooms are small and front side rooms are noisy and cold - good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smackie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear smackie13,

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear our team delivered on the friendly and attentive service we pride ourselves in providing however we are very sorry to hear about noise issue you had.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ahram.suh@hilton.com.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The front desk staff was nice with the exception of one employee at check out which seemed less than willing to help with a shuttle to the airport. The property is very nice and the room was clean. The restaurant on the rooftop is amazing!! Our server Pearl was very sweet and kept chatted with us through our seating. The wings were sooo good and the view was breathtaking!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zervando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear zervando,

Thank you for 5 stars review of your recent stay with us!
It is amazing to hear you enjoyed everywhere from room to restaurant however we do apologize there was a hiccup during check-in process.
We will definitely share your comment with our Guest Services Agents.
We are striving to provide exceptional service on a consistent basis so thank you for this feedback.
We would look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back and delivering the level of product and service you have every right to expect from us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Quiet location just minutes away from all the action. Walk to Penn Station and subway stations; Macy's and surrounding stores, and Eataly in addition to many good restaurants in the surrounding blocks. Spent a week there and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the empire state building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear paulcHawaii,

Thank you for this wonderful review!
In fact, we are close to lots of tourist spots yet located in a quiet Chelsea neighborhood and we are glad you really enjoyed our location.
Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning a visit to New York City so that I may ensure a perfect stay, start to finish.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good Hotel in relatively quiet Fashion DIstrict. This is a nice Hilton and would be nice for a family hotel. Close to Madison Square Garden. Nice hotel, small lobby, not really much of a place to congregate. Our room was nice and relatively large by NYC Standards. The beds were just ok, soft and squishy but this may just be a personal preference. The bathroom was nice, small but again NYC standard. The staff was friendly and helpful with anything we needed especially tourist info and restaurant recommendations. The little gem of the rooftop bar must not be missed simply for the fantastic view. All in all a good experience, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the back side of hotel to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsh031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear bsh031,

We are so pleased that our staff provided you with a fantastic service and that you enjoyed our location as well as Rooftop bar however we are sorry to hear about mattress firmness issue you had.
Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning to visit NYC so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.
Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great hotel in an area where there aren't many around. Convenient walking distance to many attractions. Room although not overly large was very comfy, had nice amenities and a good-sized bathroom. Would easily recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Marianne S,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good hotel. Family room on 17th floor. Clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet. Excellent service at restaurant. Limited variety in menus, but good quality and extremely friendly personnel. Reception team a bit "detached". Convenient breakfast CaffeBene, KofeeCake corner quite close. BBQ at Hill Country. Felt like a safe área. Would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
We are so thrilled to know our location was perfect for you and your family stay in New York!
It's also great to hear wonderful service you received from Front Desk to Restaurant.
Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#173 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#213 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#118 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Family Hotel in New York City
#118 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing