We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Chelsea Garment District Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #168 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Chelsea Garment District Hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice hotel, very comfortable bed but very small rooms. Great location if you plan to spend a lot of time in the Chelsea area. Need to travel further, the subway is only one block away. Great value for under $200

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Stan R,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our fashion district location.
We hope to see you back soon!
Happy Holidays!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    1,240
    398
    112
    53
See reviews for
509
1,130
295
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaarst, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel is centrally located, with easy access to metro and close proximity to main attractions.
New york as a crowded and fast paced city, reflects on the hotel equally.
I was very pleased with my reservation process though thanks to Ms Suh, who handeled everything in a swift and professional manner.
Breakfast venue offered buffet with sufficient variety and service matched the expectation of a hotel of such scale.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juergen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear juergen911,

I am flattered to read your awesome comment about your experience with us!
It's just fantastic to hear you had a great stay with us and we were able meet your expectation.
Do not hesitate to contact me next time so we can provide another great stay!
Thank you for staying with us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over Christmas and we were very happy that we chose this hotel. Slightly pricey but certainly worth it. Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. Location was fanastic! Away from the hustle bustle but yet walking distance to a lot of attractions. Subway/train stations just around the corner, a lot of places/cafes for food. We will definitely stay here again.

The only downside is no free wi fi:( but quite a few starbucks and dunkin donuts up the road that offer wi fi.

Overall it was an excellent stay!

Room Tip: We had a corner room so it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriviaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear TriviaDave,

Thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District as the place to enjoy during Christmas Holiday time!
We love to see your wonderful comment about us!
Do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning to come back to NYC.
Happy Holidays!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
604 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a good hotel in a good location. It is at 26th and 7th ave. When we have work in lower Manhattan this is a good spot for us to stay and get to work easily. It is in the Flatiron district. The rooms are well appointed. We have stayed here many times and will probably continue to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear lanzmo,

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest at Hilton New York Fashion District!
We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your time in New York.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a brief two night stay before Christmas. The hotel is in midtown and times square can be walked in 10 minutes or so. The nearest metro station is three ish blocks south.

The hotel is very new and the rooms are a good size for new york with space around the bed and a good sized shower and bathroom.

What really differentiates this hotel is the service, reception were excellent on check in, and the manager called us to confirm everything was alright the next morning.

Got an excellent rate too, so this is very worthy of 5 blobs! Merry Christmas...

Room Tip: as high a floor as possible, to minimise the new york noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Joe M,

We are thrilled to read that we were able to make such a great impression on you!
We are so pleased that our staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed our location.
We hope to have the opportunity to always welcome you back when your travels bring you back to New York City.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying at a Hilton, as I feel like they can be a little sterile, but this Hilton was different. It almost felt like a boutique hotel; it had a smaller lobby and you can practically walk into an elevator once you walk in.

There is a restaurant by the name of RARE to the right of the entrance. It was always busy, but I never actually went into the restaurant/bar. I did order room service twice and it was pretty darn quick and very tasty.

My room was great, I was facing another building which wasn't a big deal because it was very quiet (7th floor). I forgot to ask for down alternative pillows and paid for it the first two nights, but I left a note for housekeeping and came back to find new pillows and I think a new comforter. Score!

There is a Whole Foods on the corner of 25th and 6 which was great for having water and fruit in the room. Madison Square Garden is practically across the street with Macy's a few blocks down and great, great, great shopping on 5th. I kept seeing the Empire State Building when I looked up and it looked pretty close.

I think the hotel could use some updating, specifically the carpets and that ottoman thingy. Also, the desk staff was not the friendliest. Sure, they were polite and went thru the motions, but not one of them ever cracked a smile. Like not once. The housekeeping staff that I would run into in the hallway or elevators were totally friendly and warm. They could not have been nicer. I think the front desk staff could use some friendly advice from them. At the end of the day, it wasn't a big deal.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear PowHow,

We always appreciate when guests take the time to provide us with such detailed feedback.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
The Front Desk Staff often get compliments on how friendly and helpful they are so I apologize that the same quality service was not extended to you during your stay. I discussed your feedback with our Front Desk Department so that further training may take place and so that consistent, top-notch service is provided.
We hope to have you stay with us again.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed here with my wife for a 4 day trip to NYC.

- Awesome location with access to all the train lines and walking distance to Penn station
- Great room with both a great heater and a window that opened for fresh air.
- Room is a bit small but very reasonable for NYC
- Love the evening turndown service
- Breakfast at RARE is actually pretty good especially for being a hotel complementary breakfast (for HIlton Gold+ members)
- The staff is awesome - always asking how they can help.
- On the weekends they have popcorn and cookies in the afternoon. Always have mints in teh lobby which is great.
- The water pressure in the shower is a bit weak but probably more of an issue with NYC hotel regulation over the hotel itself.
- TV has few standard channels which didn't bother us but could bother others

We'd definitely stay here in a heartbeat given the location and price. Highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear TravelingSlim,

Thank you for this detailed review and feedback on Hilton New York Fashion District. We are flattered to hear all the great things about us from our room to wonderful service! We are striving to provide exceptional service on a consistent basis so thank you for this feedback about water pressure and TV channel.
We cannot wait to see you and provide you another fantastic stay with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#74 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#220 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#124 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Family Hotel in New York City
#117 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing