We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel in New York”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I came to stay at this hotel for a five night City break with my wife and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent for exploring NY with three subway lines and Penn Station just a few blocks away. We had some issues with our booking when we arrived which the staff sorted out very efficiently. I'm sure being a Diamond Hilton Honours member helped, but we were very pleased with professionalism of the staff after an eight hour flight. The hotel is fairly modern with small (like most rooms in NY), but clean and well appointed rooms with very nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Our room on the 19th floor had a lovely view of the Empire State Building. It can be a little noisy at times but this is NY and no different to other hotels I have stayed in in the city. The hotel has a pretty good roof bar which can get quite lively on the weekend and is a good starting point for a night out. It is a little cumbersome to get in as hotel guest seed to queue with non guests but never too much of an issue. Would happily stay at this hotel again on my next visit to NY.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear jpi74,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We are also glad to hear you like our speakeasy Chelsea location.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    1,277
    408
    116
    60
See reviews for
532
1,157
308
900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

To me this was very centrally located to the places I needed to visit while in Manhattan. I was able to walk (if you choose to do so) to many places to eat and visit. I found that the restaurant on the premises was beyond adequate and especially my complimentary breakfast was outstanding! I ended up getting a special rate and double the points for roughly $119/night. I was not complaining about that considering it was a hilton and had a modern feel to it being that you are in the fashion district. Definitely an option when in town.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room so high up as they have activities on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear SteveTravels365,

Thank you for the nice review!
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us.
We would look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back and delivering the level of product and service you have every right to expect from Hilton New York Fashion District.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Nice stay at the Hilton for one evening. Booked through Hotels.com so figured I would get the interior closet room. Was small but well appointed. Comfortable bed. Clean. Looks to be a somewhat newer property. Convenient to Penn Station and subway close by.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cctoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Cctoad,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience staying at Hilton NY Fashion District. Great location, walkable distance to all the attractions in Manhattan.The rooms were clean, modern. Most of all, the staff were amazingly friendly. Here, I have to thank Michael Schiller for taking care of my ipad which I left behind after check out. I just received it via FedEx. Thank you! Definitely we will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wangvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Wangvv,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. Please know we will make sure we recognize Michael for his great work. We are all about providing the best service to our guest. We truly hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly- gave great subway directions... Roof top bar was a blast... Clean rooms... Comfy bed... Quick elevators... Will hold your bags before and after check out... Love love love love this hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Kate P,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was chosen for me fo a business trip, but I would definately choose to go back there again myself.
My room was on the 5th floor and looked into the centre of the surrounding buildings, so not so attractive and did make the room dark. However I wasn't in there much so it was fine, and also once the blinds were shut and the lamps on it was lovely.
The room although close to the lift was also very quiet which was a nice suprise, and I had 3 great nights sleep.
The room facilities were excellent - a good coffee machine, great shower, comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful too.
Breakfast was either from the well stocked buffet, or from the menu, all pretty good.
I got to the roof top bar once, but unfortunately not at night so couldn't experience the views. The roof top bar was very busy, very noisy and the drinks were served in plastic glasses which doesn't add to a great cocktail experience. I understand the safety aspect of plastic glasses but as someone in the trade themselves I know that very good quality hard plastic glasses can be commonly found now which would give a better customer experience.
WiFi was free in the lobby and $15 per day from the room.
It was a great stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Debbie K,

First and for most thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the areas we fell short on, please know we will make sure we try to improve it. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to New York City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I chose this hotel primarily because of location and I wanted a well-known branded hotel. Location was excellent with easy access uptown or downtown. Neighborhood was good. My room was on the street side and I was awakened middle of night by rowdies out on the street. But I was very pleased with how quite the hotel was overall. No slamming doors and noisy plumbing to wake me up. While I was there for business, I would definitely bring my family back here for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Sherry F,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad you found our property to be convenient for you. In addition, I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the street noise. Please know if your travels bring you back to New York City we truly hope to decide to stay with us.

We loved having you here!
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#163 of 467 in New York City
1,884 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#100 of 467 in New York City
1,702 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#208 of 467 in New York City
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#57 of 467 in New York City
842 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#312 of 467 in New York City
1,996 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#114 of 467 in New York City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#131 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing