We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #179 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a great stay at the Hilton. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the view from the rooftop bar is awesome. Like most NYC hotels, the room is not very big (300 square feet) and the cost is about a dollar per square foot. The Hilton is within walking distance of many attractions, including Madison Square Garden, Broadway and Times Square. Restaurant is good and serves a fantastic burger. But the star of the show is the rooftop bar. Oustanding view of the Empire State building and the rest of the city. Prices are reasonable and food is available on weekends. Will defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on fourth floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Chris M,

Thank you so much for a nice review of your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and our rooftop bar.
We cannot wait to welcome you back and provide another great stay and awesome service!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,442)
There are newer reviews for Hilton New York Fashion District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on a Friday evening as a Hilton HHonors member and was absolutely delighted to be allocated a room on the top floor, with amazing views of lower Manhattan - Wall St. and Freedom Tower, etc. The room was well kept and presented, with a great shower and heavenly bed. Really great location, too - within walking distance of both Union and Times Square in either direction.
Most of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, concierge happy to book our airport shuttle. The only let-down was on check-out, I returned my key to the receptionist and was subsequently ignored - didn't ask how my stay was or if we would like to store bags, etc. This was the only downside to an otherwise really pleasant stay.
The rooftop bar's view is spectacular!

Room Tip: South-facing rooms have a great view of downtown Manhattan if they're on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rachel G,

Thank you for this review and feedback on Hilton New York Fashion District.
I will definitely share your feedback with our team.
We highly value and respect each and every one of our guests so we do appreciate your feedback. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I went here on our honey moon, to start we were happy at the hotel it was beautiful and very clean, but at check in arrived we were bomb shelled when they asked for $300 upfront for use of the mini bar and room service (despite if you don't want to use these services and this was not stated on any of our bookings) and had to hand over or we couldn't stay despite paying for our stay at the travel agents!! we were told we would be given the money/left over money back at check out (good job we were happy/wanting to use these services) however they need to tell future guests this before booking!. We then were taken to our room that was not ready for us after waiting at the door for 15 minutes we got moved to another clean room and as an apology offered us free wifi but we didn't have our devices for it and that was the end of that nothing else for the wait or inconvenience. This room was lovely clean and modern but the view was terrible just torn up back buildings so that wasn't nice to look at so wasn't a good start to add on to being so jet lagged!! The rare bar and grill was small but great and the deep fried oreos were amazing!!! the staff were friendly and inviting just loose the elevator guy makes you feel rather scarce than free as you go :/ would go back only to choose my own room with a nice view :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Jennifer C,

We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at our hotel, It is our pleasure to make sure each of our guest feel special and have a great time.

We truly hope to see you in the near future!

Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My brother arrived at 8am in the morning. I had paid for the early check in so he was given his
room right away. He had been on a red eye from California, it was so appreciated. Upon my
arrival the staff where so helpful and took my husband's golf clubs and my large bag up to my
room. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Thank you everyone at the Hilton
for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: I always ask not to be to close to the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kyle D,

Thank you so much for the detailed review.
We are glad to hear we can accommodate your request.
It's always great to hear about our staff's wonderful services!
Do not hesitate to contact me next time so we can provide another great stay!
Thank you for staying with us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for a basketball game at the Garden. It was for only one night, but what a convenient, excellent place to stay. Staff was very professional and spoke multiple languages. Very well trained and very knowledgeable about where to visit in the city. Close to just about everything you could ask for in Manhattan. Room was clean, on the 22nd floor, and very modern. Smaller than usual for Hilton, but that's what you get in the big city. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ContraM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review!
It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location as well as our hospitality.
We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Hilton and staff for making our stay great. From the greeting at the front desk, the complementary bottle of wine for our anniversary, to accommodating late check out - the stay was wonderful. Conveniently located off the red line, walked to the high line, Chelsea, and many other spots. Would return for certain!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Tom P,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us!
We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations in providing you with a great service and overall experience.
We look forward to having you stay again.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fabulous experience at this hotel. Great location, service and extremely comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel which we will stay at on our next NYC trip. Easy access to all areas of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear eliet,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant visit with us.
We hope to have you back in the near future for another great experience.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#95 of 468 in New York City
1,802 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,904 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#202 of 468 in New York City
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#314 of 468 in New York City
2,026 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#56 of 468 in New York City
880 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#115 of 468 in New York City
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £159 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing