We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic Rooms / Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #186 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I visited NYC for pleasure and wanted to stay in Midtown, close to the West Village and well connected to subway ect. In terms of public transport the hotel was easy to get to, especially as I flew in via Neward from where I took the train to Penn Station. Approx 4 blocks to walk and I was in front of the hotel. The hotel is a basic but modern and clean 4 star business hotel. I was extremely happy as I had taken a high floor room with a direct view on the Empire State Building. Wuld I go back? Right away! Great value for money.

Room Tip: HIgh Floor with view on Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heikoheiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear HeikoHeiko,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience about our hotel. It is our pleasure to assure you have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 3,508 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay at the New York Hilton in the Fashion District was enhanced by the friendliness of the entire staff, as well as, the efficiency of the hotel's elevators (we were on the 19th floor). Our package included a full breakfast buffet in the hotel's restaurant for each of our 3 mornings. The location was only a block away from the subway and just a short walk to Madison Square Garden, Penn Station, Macy's and many other desirable sightseeing locations. The hotel's staff included a concierge who helped us with Broadway tickets and general directions. The room had a coffee maker and a mini bar ( with a charge for items consumed) and a great view of the Empire State Building. We will definitely stay at this location on our next visit to New York.

Room Tip: Be sure to try the hotel's bar, as it has reasonable drink prices and a large quantity of big sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOJIM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear MOJIM47,

I would like to take this moment and thank you sharing your wonderful experience on tripadivsor. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I love the location of this hotel...there are great small restaurants, cute shops and neighborhoods nearby and it is outside of the craziness that is NYC. Positives included quick check-in, great room service quality & comfortable bed. On the negative side, the internet was constantly out or not able to connect which made working in the evenings very frustrating; the shower didn't drain so I would end up with a few inches of water by the time I was done; there was no conditioner in the room when I checked in and the room is TINY. If it is just one person or a couple that will not be in the room much, it is ok but compared with most hotels in large international cities, for the price, I would expect more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Shelliu,

I would like to take this moment and thank you for taking your time to share you experience on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the areas we fell short especially with our internet. Please know we have taken care of this matter. We hope when your travels bring you to New York City, you decide to stay with us.

We love having you here,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is one of many Hilton run properties in NYC and it stands out a bit for its manageable size and great location. The rooms are quiet and since there are not hundreds and hundreds of rooms, the lobby is small and easy to get through, On this repeat visit I was impressed how quick check- in was and this is one Hilton property that seems to remember to acknowledge Hilton Honors members with greeting and treat. A small gesture but nevertheless is noticed. The compact size of the hotel avoids long corridor walks and long waits for the elevator. The top floor bar/eatery has fine views of midtown including the Empire State Building. A nice find in an otherwise normal 'side street' but one with many eateries in walking distance.

Room Tip: I was high up (14th floor) so did not hear street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank USAJoetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

USAJoetraveller,

Thank you for going on Tripadvisor.com and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay. We hope when your travels bring you back to New York City you decide to stay with us.

We truly love having you here!
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice, modern and in a good location. Stayed only 1 night but the room was very comfortable and we even had the bonus of a $50 Bloomingdales gift card, something called the New York shopper deal, offered by hilton.

WiFi was good, easy access to the subway, and whole foods is close by if you need anything.
Will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexusnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lexusnoir,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location as well as room with us.
Thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District and we hope to have you back again soon.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Upside: great hotel and rooms are very clean. breakfast variety/service is great as well!
Downside: concierge is understaffed. lifts run slow during the evening hours and very poor gym facilities. typical New York hotel with quick guest turnaround; do little to remember repeat customers.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank paramjote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear paramjote,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback and experience at Hilton New York Fashion District!
I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us.
We will definitely share your comment with management and try to improve our service and to prevent from repeating.
We are striving to provide exceptional service on a consistent basis so thank you for this feedback.
Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hilton hotel is really a great one. In total I would stay again there but the only problem is that elevators are too loud! Only thing what I didnt like was the neighborhood which was almost scary :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dario S,

I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience with the noise. At our property we want to make sure each of our guest are happy. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#103 of 470 in New York City
1,968 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 470 in New York City
1,946 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#197 of 470 in New York City
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#329 of 470 in New York City
1,048 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#323 of 470 in New York City
2,093 reviews
Midtown
Hilton New York Grand Central
Hilton New York Grand Central
#343 of 470 in New York City
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#136 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £112 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the Fashion District. Located on West 26th Street just off of 7th Avenue, in one of Manhattan's most sought-after neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is just steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square and the world's largest Macy's. Walk to New York City's best restaurants, nightlife, and shopping, as well as experience the Chelsea Piers, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Jacob Javits Convention Center and trendy neighborhoods such as SoHo, TriBeCa and Greenwich Village. Hilton New York Fashion District offers stylish guest rooms plus a full-service restaurant, RARE Bar & Grill, a rooftop bar with breathtaking views, a 24/7 fitness center, business center and three meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing