We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, friendly hotel in fun neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #181 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Updated, friendly hotel in fun neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I and our four-year-old stayed here recently for two nights. We loved the modern decor in the clean rooms, and really appreciated the friendliness of all the staff members we met. We found the price reasonable for an upper floor room, which was quieter than a lower floor would have been. The neighborhood is an interesting mix of new and old, and it's walking distance to the High Line as well as Greenwich Village. Overall, this was a great home base for exploring everything from the 9/11 Memorial up to Midtown - cabs are quick to lower and midtown, and there are several subway lines within walking distance.

While we'd agree with those who said the rooms are on the smaller side, and that views can be nonexistent unless you ask for a view room (water towers were out our window) - we wouldn't complain: these were pretty much expected for us in a mid-priced NYC hotel.

The only real criticism we walked away with was not being able to visit the rooftop bar/deck. The rooftop was one of the reasons we booked this location - however, we found not only is it off limits to anyone under 21 during prime bar hours after 5 PM (understandable), it is also completely off limits during the day, to everyone. In other words: non-guests who are 21 can walk in the front door and go to the roof any time after 5, but families with under-21 kids can NEVER go to the roof, night or day. This felt very unfair - though the staff who told us about this policy were nice about it.

We would have been so thrilled if we had been allowed to go up to the room in the morning for coffee, or for lunch, etc. - but had to tell our four-year-old we weren't allowed. This policy needs to be rethought - if we knew we'd be allowed on the roof during the day, we'd stay at this location again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank williamroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Williamroy3,

Thank you for going on Tripadvisor and sharing your great stay with us. We are very happy to provide the best service to our guest and make sure they feel home away from home. We hope when your travels bring you to New York City you decide to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    1,257
    404
    116
    58
See reviews for
519
1,143
302
886
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights! Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are a good size! I would go for a double room, kings is smaller. Front desk staff where super helpful. The rooftop bar has amazing views, but expensive drinks (even by NYC standards!). In house restaurant was good, but again expensive! There are tons of food options close to the hotel! Overall we would stay again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Amelia M,


Thank you so much for sharing you wonderful experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We visited New York to attend a Wedding as well as to visit the City and other areas. The Hotel is centrally located and we managed to get a very good rate, via British Airways. The Hotel Lobby is small but functional. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the Rooftop was very good. Our room provided good views of the city and was well laid out. We did not eat in the Hotel but the restaurant bars were busy.
A good base to explore New York.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear DSRLondon,

We look forward to having you back! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff proved to be as friendly / helpful as we aim to be. I hope this finds you well!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Rooms are very small. No microwaves or fridges. No concierge room with breakfast/snacks, water, cokes, etc. For ice you have to call room service or get it from the bar (by the glass) on the way to your room. Rooms are clean, staff is efficient. The room rates are very high depending on time of year and local events. Not much offered for rate break for business travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Tina S,

Thank you for going on tripadvisor and sharing your experience. We are thrilled you had a great time, we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I had an overnight stay at this property recently, the rooms were pleasant enough but the hotel itself was small and the facilities not great, not what I expected from the brand or the area.
If you are looking for stylish hotel where you can get a great meal and a quiet nights sleep, this isn't it. all night I could hear trucks rumbling past the window and sirens, i was relived to be checking out when I did.The staff were pleasant enough and service was brisk and done with a smile, it is not a property I would wish to go back to.
I finally slept on the flight home making up for a sleepless night at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Kevin R,

I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the areas we fell short on especially with the noise. At our property we want to make sure each of our guest are happy, please know we will make sure to improve on these areas. We truly loved having you here!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is like it's lobby, stylish but really small. The room we ordered from Hotels.com was the King Suite, they gave us a room on the second floor (possibly b/c we weren't paying premium prices) which was very close to street traffic, and all night long we could hear trucks lumbering by. The room was really small. You basically walked in, had a tasteful bathroom on the right side, and then the main room was not much bigger than the king bed that dominated it. So much so, that we had to put the crib for our baby in the area in front of the bathroom, because there was nowhere else in the room that could comfortably fit a crib! The shower was nice, the mattress good but not great. The lobby is far more stylish than the rooms, so don't judge the hotel by the lobby, except in terms of size. The price we paid through Hotels.com was great, although overnight parking for our minivan cost us $52 after tax (that was for self-park with a lot that has an agreement with the hotel.) Overall, next time I'm in the area, I will look for something else in that price point, but if I don't find anything as reasonable, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear YehudaB_13,

Thank for going on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience. I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the areas we fell short on. Please know we are working on improving on the areas we fell short on, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to New York City.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This Hilton was in the perfect location in NYC with plenty of nice restaurants, easy access to transportation, and easy walking distance to Midtown and even downtown. The hotel was clean, fairly modern, rooms were large for NYC, on-site restaurant was nice (as was the roof top bar) and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again as I travel to NYC frequently for business. The only downside was the very small gym (I run every morning and need a good treadmill and weights).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Kristen H,

Thank you for going on tripadvisor, and sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#81 of 468 in New York City
1,574 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,851 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 468 in New York City
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#216 of 468 in New York City
1,989 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#120 of 468 in New York City
816 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#325 of 468 in New York City
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Family Hotel in New York City
#117 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing