We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #177 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental Times Square for business. I arrived late and the staff was very welcoming. I had stayed her previously last year, but they greeted me warmly as a return guest. The room was wonderful. The bed has the most comfortable sheets, and the pillows were very comfy. The bathroom was great, no tub, which is fine for me, but a roomy shower with a rain head and a handheld sprayer. Big sink, with plenty of counter top space for toiletries. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel is in Times Square, the room was quiet with almost no road or traffic noise, and there was no noise at night. The work space was great, plenty of plugs for laptop, phone, tablet, etc.
I ordered room service once I got to my room, the food was delicious, hot and fast. The room service staff was wonderful, friendly and engaging. I can't speak highly enough about my stay at the InterContinental Times Square

Room Tip: pick a high floor for less road and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Awr2:

Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad to hear that our team made your second stay a memorable one. Chef Andrew Rubin and his team are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thank you for taking time to post about your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third time!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,580
    1,646
    511
    164
    109
See reviews for
1,536
1,639
231
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was the second time we stayed here for my birthday. They gave us a double upgrade to a family suite, which was very thoughtful. When we got back from our first night of theater, they had laid out a birthday card, a small cake, a cheese board, a fruit bowl, an bottle of wine, and a nice bottle of water. We couldn't believe it. The rooms are starting to show some slight wear, but we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear ATLCruiser:

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us and for posting a 5-star review! Our team is delighted to hear that we made your special day even more special, and we truly appreciate your taking time to write about your stay. Thank you for making us your "home away from home" here in Manhattan!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A real surprise. This lovely hotel had wonderful room with tasteful furnishings, fabulous bed and pillows. The beautiful small mosaic-like tiles in shower even matched the towels| Such a high level of service for the price. After asking one of the doormen about how to use the subway, he even walked with me down into the subway to show me how to use the ticket machine....when has that ever happened! And the food was delicious. Just far enough away from Times Square to be quiet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cincytravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear CincyTravelQueen:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that our team made your recent stay memorable. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed only one night and could not maximize all of their services, however, everyone at the hotel was a pleasure to deal with. Clean and beautiful rooms and ambiance that did not have the NYC rush. I would highly recommend and would stay again. I was there with my family which includes two young boys.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mjv1975:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that our team made your family's recent stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently for work and most recently for pleasure . The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. My co worker and I always stay here on business because we know we will always have a great experience with above standard amenities with consistency.
I do have to say the main reason we keep coming back is Alvin the doorman. The minute we pull up to the lobby doors he is there greeting us with a huge smile and welcoming us back to the hotel!!!! He is personable, warm, helpful and I can always count on him. Even when in need of a taxi during busy times he always manages to locate one even if that means walking blocks to find an available one. He is an asset to your organization and always look forward to seeing him.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Barbara:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that Alvin has made your stays memorable. We agree that he is a superstar, and we will be sure to share your comments with him! We truly appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and Alvin, along with our entire team, looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here last Saturday night for our anniversary. Used the IHG credit card free annual night, which was a great use. Hotel is located in a great location, right near Times Square. Everything about the hotel is modern. The room colors were very modern and soothing, and everything in the room fit together very well. We received some free fruit, chocolate, and water. We didn’t take advantage of anything else in the hotel so I can’t comment, but we were very happy with our stay. My one issue was that we reserved a Queen/King room, yet received 2 beds upstairs, but it was after midnight and we were very tired so we just dealt with it. Also, view was pretty much of the back of other buildings, but not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoshapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Yoshapman:

Thank you for your rave review! We are thrilled that you chose the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent anniversary. We do apologize for the room type error that you encountered, but we are glad to hear that our team made your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I only ended up at this hotel after a fire in our original hotel. Adversity turned into something positive though.
Hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful as they got us checked in, providing us with all our missing toiletries etc.
Our room was fabulous - a corner room on the 19th floor with views across to the Hudson River and down onto the street bustle below. Very comfy bed and pillow menu, which provided a good nights sleep after trekking around the shops and sights. Huge shower cubicle with waterfall shower. Housekeeping staff kept us constantly supplied with tea and coffee and room service was excellent value and fast and efficient.
We ate in the restaurant on Christmas Day and even though they were very busy we still got excellent service. Menu choice was certainly different to the traditional Christmas lunch back home.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was so convenient for Times Square and all other major sights and theatres. This is the second Times Square located hotel that we have stayed in and ranks very highly for all round quality and service.... You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValSDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear ValSDevon:

Thank you for your 5-star review! While we wish your arrival had been under better circumstances, we are delighted to hear that our team made your holiday visit a memorable one. We appreciate your taking time to post about your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,174 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#260 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing