We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Theatre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #171 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Friendly helpful staff. My daughter enjoyed the special care given to her stuffed animals neatly and cleverly arranged on her bed upon our return to the room after a long day of sight seeing. One evening we stopped in the restaurant after the theatre for a lighter fare and loved the petite lobster sandwiches and great french fries. The real downside was the restaurant for breakfast. Offering only a breakfast buffet, one 'cold' breakfast buffet with cereal, yogurt, fruit, and danish for $20 each (no reduced rate for children) or a 'hot' buffet with eggs, pancakes etc for $30! To add to this price an additional cost of $8 and up to have eggs or omelet made to order. This was a huge disappointment to us as we like to start off our day with a good hot breakfast in the hotel we are staying.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on a lower floor therefore had no view. Our room was nice and quiet and easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear MaryBM53:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your comments on housekeeping! We are delighted that your daughter's stuffed pals enjoyed our plush bedding. We do apologize that the breakfast buffet was not to your liking. We will share your comments with our food and beverage team so that we may improve our services moving forward. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,903 - 2,909 of 5,635 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I cannot rave enough about this place. Staff amazingly helpful. They upgraded us. Concierge gave good recommendations on local eat without being touristy. Rooms well presented and impeccably clean. We booked through Hotwire and totally looked out.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nookie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Nookie96:

Thank you for your rave review! Our concierge team are experts on all things New York, and we are delighted that they made your stay memorable! Thank you for posting about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

A sister's weekend away was certainly made better by this outstanding hotel. Cesar at the front desk set the tone with his friendly welcome and assistance. The entire staff went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are lovely with great views. Fantastic location, it is easy to get everywhere. The bar area is sophisticated and hopping. The only small criticism is that you can't just get a small breakfast at the restaurant. It is the buffet or nothing. No worries there is an amazing diner just a few steps away.
Thanks for the memorable stay. We all agreed that on our next stay we will be back and getting us all to agree is no small feat!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank s52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear S52:

Thank you for your 5-star review! Cesar is a superstar, and we are so glad to hear that he made your stay a memorable one. We will be sure to share your comments with Cesar and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were fantastic, facilities excellent and room was superb. Centrally located for Times Square / Theatre District and close to lots of hidden gems in Hell's Kitchen. Stayed here for two nights and really didn't want to leave. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Tina S.:

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad that you had a chance to explore our neighborhood and all that it has to offer. We appreciate your posting about your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

4th time back to this great hotel, great location and super friendly staff. CaVa brasserie scores again on cocktail and food service. I don't feel the need to look for a different NY hotel.
Had a great 6 nights , opt for a corner sky view or a park junior suite, the views are amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Andrew:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We know that discerning travelers like yourself have many choices when it comes to luxury hotels in New York City, and we are delighted to be your home away from home! We appreciate your kind words, and will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have always found the Intercontinental hotels good value for money and this modern hotel was no exception. The staff were very friendly and although my room was a bit on the small side it was modern and comfortable, had a good coffee machine and a wonderful view. The bar area / restaurant was always a hive of activity and the breakfast buffet good value for money. A good choice for NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Nico558:

Thank you for being a loyal InterContinental Ambassador and for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that we made your recent stay memorable. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental for a Saturday night, after seeing a show. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The bathroom - particularly the shower - is quite luxurious. The staff was friendly and attentive. And our room service breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Meredith W:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, dining, and friendly service. Thank you for posting about your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#185 of 473 in New York City
2,923 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#119 of 473 in New York City
7,192 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#134 of 473 in New York City
5,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#59 Business Hotel in New York City
#87 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £145 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing