We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel in New York”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

4th time back to this great hotel, great location and super friendly staff.
Staff were fantastic, facilities excellent and room was superb. located for Times Square
Stayed here for six nights .
Everything about this hotel was amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picike03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Picike03:

Thank you for making the InterContinental New York Times Square your home away from home here in Manhattan! We are delighted that our team made your recent stay a memorable one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,619
    1,667
    515
    165
    113
See reviews for
1,551
1,662
232
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I arrived early for Sat., June 21st for a free night stay and whilst informed when I made reservation that early check could not be guaranteed; a deluxe room was ready for me at just past noon. No waiting in line and I zipped right up to the 18th floor. My only request was a quiet area not near an elevator. As quiet as possible in NYC, my room faced backside overlooking part of 8th Avenue and local residencies. Room and lovely bath area was impeccable. Location in the theatre district was convenient for my roaming about the city. Was recognized as a Platinum Elite member.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from elevators are best for a quiet and restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Carole C.:

Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
235 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location was great for all shows. My favorite part was the Shake Shack that was right there on the corner. We had a corner room on the 22nd floor which provided amazing views. We could still barely hear traffic, but we totally expected that in NYC. Everything was clean looking and the bed was comfy. I did not see any disposable cups, which I prefer to real glasswear and mugs after watching undercover hotel videos of them " being cleaned." They did have a Keurig which was great. Everyone we talked with seemed friendly. The only negative was their breakfasts. We had vouchers for their mini buffet breakfast which only included cold items, and was not very impressive for a $24 price tag. We may have been more impressed with the hot items, but did not want to take a chance for $14 more per person. Overall, it was a great experience, and I hope to stay here again when we come back with our kids.

Room Tip: We loved our corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Amyw2012:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay! We are so glad to hear that you family had a memorable stay with us. We apologize that the breakfast was not to your liking. We will keep your comments in mind as we are always revisiting our menus and updating to suit our guests' requests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in one of their rooms in 31rst floor. The hotel is located at the heart of Times Square which give great view of the city. The room was super clean and the beds and shower were amazing!!! We also liked that you had to use your room key on the elevator, it made us feel very safe. The service was excellent because we had a friendly room attendant i think her name is hawa or something like. She was very professional and gave us a great service. We definitely will go back again and i recommend it to all of you who want to have a great stay in NYC.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 435Dixiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 435DixieGirl:

Thank you so much for your rave review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, and sense of security. Hawa is an outstanding colleague, and we will be sure to pass along your accolades. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A buddy and I were in NYC for a leisure weekend, and we had a great stay at the Intercontinental Times Square. After about a 10-minute wait at the check-in desk, we were greeted warmly and recognized as Platinum IHG members. We were upgraded to a 27th floor room with a sweeping view of the Hudson River to the west, open space directly north, and tall buildings a little farther away. We were pleased to find that our show the first night, Kinky Boots, was only a block away. There were plenty of good restaurants in the area. The room was not the largest, but it was clean, quiet, and well furnished. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear SDBeachGuy:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your friend had a memorable stay! Kinky Boots is a great show! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The room was wonderful, beds were comfy, showers were amazing. Great location for the theater district, Times Square and Rockefeller center. Not a cheap option but a nice one. Concierge did not understand nor have a train map, seemed more interested in selling tours. Subways are the best way to get around the city so a would think they would be more knowledgeable on transportation. Our only complaint.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redhare54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Redhare54:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We apologize if our concierge did not have subay maps, as those are indeed something we typically have in stock for our guests. We thank you for letting us know, so that we can take appropriate action. Thank you for taking time to post about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First trip to NYC and wanted something central and reliable. The hotel was better than this. Stunning view from the room.

Staff were friendly and helpful - even at 5am! It threw it down with rain first day and the hotel provided complementary umbrellas for guests which was thoughtful and practicable. Didn't dine in the restaurant here, but the bar food was very good.

I'm looking at the next trip to NYC and I would go back to this hotel, but i wouldn't go here if you were looking for something different or inspirational.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a good view and ask for a room upgrade. We had a corner room and it was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Robert:

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service, and our lively lounge. We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#94 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#181 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,565 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,321 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#261 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing