We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious apartment”
Review of San Fermin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Fermin B&B
Ranked #1 of 78 New York City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 3rd floor apartment which was spacious, comfortable, light, clean, well set up with everything we needed. Everything we had read prior to booking was true; Bernardo is a great host who goes out of his way to make your time in NYC most enjoyable.
We had stayed a few nights in Times Square prior to staying with Bernardo and we found the change from central Manhattan gave us a different perspective.
We used the subway dozens of times with our 7 day pass and it was terrific to be able to catch the subway all the way from 145th st to connect to the Airtrain (JFK) for no cost on the day we left.
We shopped at the local supermarket and saved heaps on preparing our own meals. We found it quite safe to travel on the subway and walk to and from the apartment but didn't stay out late at night.
Bernardo is the perfect host, we would highly recommend him

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the tree lined street provides a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CottageCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the San Fermin apartemts in August for a week. Bernardo welcomed us warmly and was very hospitable and kind. He will offer you his help any time you ask him!
The apartment was very spacious and clean. Also, the location is perfect, since the apartment is right next to the subway and it just takes you a short ride to get to the city center.
We were a little bit worried about staying in harlem, but we felt completely safe in the neighbourhood.
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a wonderful place and we would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were greeted warmly by the host Bernardo when we arrived. Bernardo was always in his office in the morning and gave us good advice on how to get around and what to see/do in NYC. This complimented with our own plans.
Our family of six stayed at San Fermin for 3 nights at the end of September and really enjoyed our stay there. Our rooms were on the top floor of the apartment and they were very clean.
The apartment is very near to the subway and therefore very easy to commute to the city. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to visit NYC in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jokolin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. We chose place based on the excelent reviews on TA.
We have had pretty much same experience with property and its owner as other satisfied travelers on this page.
Bernardo is helpfull and serious owner which will gladly offer you his help anytime you ask him to.
If you are first time traveler to NY than this is your place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmiMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My girlfriend and I can't express enough how much we loved our stay at the San fermin apartments. Bernardo was always friendly but always professional and nothing was ever too much trouble. He always made himself available to offer advice with getting around town and sightseeing. The location was ideal as it was right next to the subway and was easy to get to. The room was everything we could hope for and even though we stopped at a few different hotels during our short tour of the states San Fermin was our favourite. I can honestly say that when we next visit New York we will make this our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballsybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Fabulous stay for our family of four at San Fermin. Little nervous staying in Harlem at the beginning but felt completely safe. Bernardo was an excellent host, gave us great tips on what to see in N.Y. And where the great restaurants were. We really got to see the real N.Y. Apartment very clean and a great size for our family. Would stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at San Fermin for 3 nights in September. Everything was spotless inside with really well styled rooms. Our room was at the rear of the property and was beautifully peaceful, Bernardo could not have been more helpful and gave us some great advice on how to get around Manhattan. I would recommend this establishment without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#415 of 471 in New York City
559 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,462 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#233 of 471 in New York City
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Harlem
Bed & Breakfast Mont Morris
Bed & Breakfast Mont Morris
#4 of 78 in New York City
619 reviews
Chelsea
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#6 of 78 in New York City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Fermin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Fermin B&B

Address: 195 Edgecombe Ave, New York City, NY 10030-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Harlem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Harlem's Sugar Hill district in Uper Manhattan a safe and nice neighborhood, in a classic, early 20th-century New York City townhouse built in 1910 with original details. It is a few steps from the Subway station, where you are only 12 minutes from midtown Manhattan (Times Square ) and 2 stops from Central Park.A and D Express Train 24 hours.Subway Transportation from the Airport to our place with the A train. Neighborhood Services: Supermarket,pharmacy,laundry, nice restaurants,coffee places, Jazz Clubs, Gospel Music and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Fermin Bed And Breakfast
San Fermin Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing