We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Fermin B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$240
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$515
US$415
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
631
42
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
42
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationexpress linenew yorkapollo theatreplace to staygreat accommodationtimes squaredowntown manhattanevery morninga couple of minutes walksmall kitchennever felt unsafesafe areatop floorcentral parkrestaurants and barsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i stayed at Fermin's aparment for 2 nights, and it satisfied all the expectations. It's really worth it. I'm from Asia, and I've dreamed of staying at NY aparment as I watched a lot from TV programs like Sex and the City. lol Everything is very clean, and the location is good enough.. It was a really great experience to stay there and I will definately stay here again if I have chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaeyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What else is there to add to the reviews of this wonderful bed and breakfast, but to confirm all that has been said before. Bernado had been extremely helpful and flexible before we even came - keeping in touch and responding to our myriad queries about the apartment and travel. He contacted us three days before arrival with advice on reaching him and a number to contact. There is a sense of perfection about the service. The apartment was spacious and cosy, well attended and quiet. Exceptional value in New York. Edgecombe avenue is a quiet road lined with a some lovely buildings, and the area is peaceful and perfectly safe. Travelling into lower Manhattan is a breeze and the subway is quick, safe and runs all night. The advantage of being in this part of Harlem, other than its relative peace, is that you are in the middle of a fascinating neighbourhood, which you might not get to see if you were staying in the usual tourist spots. Above all though, there is Bernado and Maite. They are available every morning to give you excellent tips on what to do and where to eat, beyond the generic advice of guide books and features, and are absolutely responsive to any request. For instance, we wanted to wash some clothes and asked for a plastic bowl. Maite went out and bought one for us the same day. New York is an incredible, inexhaustable, city - and we felt we were leaving far too soon; staying in San Firmin made it seem familiar too, and the leaving was all the sadder for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Necleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 4 great days in NY with wife and 2 teenage daughters .
San Fermin apartment is nice and clean, pictures on the website give you clear idea.
We have to thank Bernardo for the good tips on discovering less known places in the city.
Furthermore he was very helpful getting us our subway tickets. Subway is only 2 min. away on 145 Street and will take you to midtown in 15 min.
Although somewhat cautious about the stay in Harlem before the trip, we must say that we thoroughly enjoyed the neighborhood and can highly recommend San Fermin for people who are looking for a place to stay away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staying at San Fermin apartments definitely adds value to a New York City trip. Bernardo and Maité deliver the most useful recommendations. The location is excellent (nearby subway). Harlem is a safe and exciting neighbourhood to stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean. All amenities provided. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank etsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This must be the perfect place to stay in New York. Ease of access to all New York has to offer being just 2 minutes from the subway yet lovely and quiet to sleep away from the crowds. Don't be put off by Harlem it's a taste of the real New York away from the tourist traps. The apartment is brilliant comfortable and clean and the real bonus is Bernardo who gave us great advice every day of places to visit how to get there and meant we saw bits of New York we would never have found on our own. He even let us borrow their Citibikes so we could cycle through Central Park and told us the best place for food so we could picnic in the Spring sun. Don't stay anywhere else if visiting New York well recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews