We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
670
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationexpress linenew yorkbaptist churchplace to staygreat accommodationtimes squarenever felt unsafea couple of minutes walksmall kitchenetteevery morningtop floorcentral parkcoffee makerspent a weeka great stayrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Cozy place but with big and clean rooms. The host Bernardo is very friendly and helpful. Helped me make a plan for my entire vacation here. Quiet and safe place minutes away from subway station. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Khushboo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We visited four nights over the weekend and had a great time. The location is convenient walking distance from the subway. We went out for dinner twice at local restaurants which were recommended, both were good. Our room was spacious with a queen size bed and a pull out couch that was also great for sleeping on. Everything was spotless and clean. Towels and bedding were of good quality.The beds were super comfortable, and the area was quiet at night for sleeping. Check-in and out was quick. What stood out most of all was the personal attention you received and recommendations for planning your day. Great value for money. Run by people who love what they're doing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank silvertraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Bernardo was very helpful as due to plumbing issues we were not able to stay in our original apartment. He organised us to stay in a newly renovated apartment a few metres away. It was fantastic and even closer to the subway. Being on the express line was really convenient as it took us only 15 minutes to get downtown. We found the local area nice and friendly. I would strongly recommend San Fermin to anyone visiting New York.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennydmac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was a real treat to stay at San Fermin, a lovely home away from home. Located here in the Harlem area of New York City. Super clean and comfortable. We stayed on the top floor, so there was a staircase to negotiate. Bernado was very accommodating to our needs and questions.
Located near some very nice coffee shops, restaurants and bars, a grocery, and a pharmacy. Very close to the subways, and Uber was always close by.
I would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This was my second time in NY and again stayed at San Fermin. As always Bernardo is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Every morning Bernardo would help us plan our day and suggest wonderful places to visit. The room itself was on the 2nd floor with no elevators - no big deal for us. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Had a kitchenette with a kettle, microwave, fridge, plates, etc. All you could need. Bed was comfy and had a room safe and Wifi. We also used Bernardo's bike keys, so when we rode around Central Park we didnt have to hire bikes! It's those small, thoughtful things that you appreciate when you are travelling. I recommend San Fermin to anyone when they tell me they are thinking of travelling to NY.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews