We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great History Lesson and Tons of Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inside Broadway Tours

Inside Broadway Tours
Ranked #10 of 585 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We want to invite you into our world, show you its cast of characters and have you feel the drama (and sometimes comedy) that unfolds right here behind the scenes of Broadway. Our tour guides are professional Broadway actors and singers who take their role of Broadway ambassadors seriously. They are also New York City licensed tour guides and look forward to meeting you and to answer your questions.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great History Lesson and Tons of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved our tour guide, Allie Parris. She was captivating, informative and fun. She was very accommodating to this ex-theatre person and her daughter. Incredibly knowledgeable. She was so much fun to discuss all things theatre, old and new, with. It was an additional treat to discuss the changes hell's kitchen and the areas have experienced over the years. we enjoyed her input on current shows and insight into this incredibly unique piece of our world. thank you allie!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkcleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,581
    117
    9
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rain didn't dampen our experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Even on a rainy day, Remy made the tour very enjoyable! We were truly taken Inside Broadway with the history and personal commentary that can only be provided by someone who has the unique perspective of having worked in theatre. Remy managed to engage everyone in our group. He was friendly and entertaining. It was our last "event" in the city, and a wonderful capstone to our visit. Thanks, -the Curcurus

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CurcuruFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funfilled tour with interesting facts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our tour guide Bobbie knew how to entertain his audience during the tour! We had a good time with him. He tells all those interesting stories about actors and actresses.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rita_belgium2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Must-Do Tour for Broadway Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Remy, our tour guide, was personable, confident and packed with knowledge, about the grand theaters that house the magic that is Broadway. This tour is "inside" Broadway, because the guides are all talents actively working in the field. Remy clued us into so many interesting facts about the people and venues behind the productions. The nearly two hours flew by and we enjoyed each moment. If you want to gain a better historical and cultural understanding of Broadway, this is the tour to do so. Thanks, Remy! The Abernathy's.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Tour Guide (Allie)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Allie Parris was engaging and she made the tour enjoyable. She was full of verve and added humor to her delivery. Excellent job, Allie! The information was insightful and fascinating. While the back stories to the theater district are interesting, it would be good if actually going inside one of the theaters be added to the package. The advertisement for the tour needs to be revised as it gave the impression that the tour would include seeing the inside of a theater.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Broadway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Inside Broadway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing