We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative!”

Inside Broadway Tours
Ranked #10 of 625 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We want to invite you into our world, show you its cast of characters and have you feel the drama (and sometimes comedy) that unfolds right here behind the scenes of Broadway. Our tour guides are professional Broadway actors and singers who take their role of Broadway ambassadors seriously. They are also New York City licensed tour guides and look forward to meeting you and to answer your questions.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun and informative!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great tour full of interesting behind the scenes broadway facts. Our guide Tom was lots of fun especially with his spontaneous musical interludes and 'insider' stories of his own broadway experiences. I would highly recommend it for people of all ages.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 01Donut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,736
    127
    11
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
“SAM, The Best Tour Guide Ever!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Broadway Tour we took with Sam was fantastic! She gave us all a lot of Krapp! All kidding aside, it was a very informative tour and Sam did a truly great job of keeping the tour interesting with some backstage knowledge and a lot of fun facts. I would definitely recommend this tour, especially if Sam is guiding it!!

Thanks again for a fun time!

The Olive family

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a "don't miss" tour of Broadway”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family had a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable Inside Broadway walking tour a few weeks ago. Our guide, Remy, was knowledgeable about all aspects of the theater district including the architecture, the latest shows, and the history and intrigue of Broadway. We also loved his energy and excitement about sharing this information with us. What a trip! Don't miss it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BethesdaMDfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalk River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great tour by a great tour guide - SAM”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Exceeded our expectations. Sam was lovely, outgoing, knowledgeable, and extremely funny. She made the two hour tour so interesting the time just flew by. We learned the history of the theatres and some of the famous shows that debuted in these theatres. She taught us about the theatre curses and the story of why you never say Macbeth in a theatre!

She recommended Ellens Stardust Diner, 1650 Broadway, for the singing wait staff who are broadway stars waiting to be discovered. We tried the diner for breakfast, the food was fantastic and the waitstaff can really sing, you can see why they move on to broadway!!

She also recommended the Joe Allen Steakhouse 326 West 46th Street, this restaurant features only posters of broadway shows that were flops. The food was great, best burger I have ever eaten, no word of a lie, it was so juicy. My wife had the meat loaf, it was good, home made with real mashed potatoes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldschool2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informative and fun!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The tour was really good!!!!! Sam, our tour guide was excellent and shared a lot of information about the rich history of the NY theatre district! She also recommended excellent restaurants to eat at and shared interesting broadway stories and facts! I would definately recommend this tour!!!! Worth every cent!

Helpful?
Thank 123NinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Broadway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Inside Broadway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing