We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing attention to detail. Awesome branding.”
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #196 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel is a graphic designer's dream come true. Almost everything in this hotel is worthy of being photographed. The room was impeccable, the lobby made me feel like having a scotch, the staff was always willing to help and the mini-bar, or should I say mini-pantry, was stacked with everything from swedish fish to alcohol to intimacy kits and a Yoga mat(!)
This hotel is very low priced for the amount of luxury it offers. A gem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VanessaMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place is definitely stylish. And location is pretty good; right on edge of trendy Soho scene. Rooms are cute, albeit very compact. I stay in NYC a lot for work and have basically stayed at most downtown hotels. It's also very new, so that's nice. BUT I stayed here on two separate occasions and it is the noisiest place I've ever slept in NY. It's on a relatively busy street and theres a fruit store that apparently starts receiving deliveries at around 4 am -- honking, truck engines, garage door opening ... Too bad, because the place is stylish and feels much cleaner and newer than Soho or TriBeCa Grand. Not nearly as luxe as Trump Soho, though, which is where I would recommend staying if you can afford it and want to be in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Booked our stay at the last minute, after having to change plans due to Hurricane Irene. Our objective was to check our freshman daughter into NYU. Every person we came into contact with was warm and helpful. Car service was booked, boarding passes were printed, doors were opened, seemingly standard services that are not always accomplished with finesse-- were finessed! Our bed was indeed heavenly and unbelievably comfy. Hotel is well situated with Chinatown, Little Italy, NYU all within walking distance. During our busy, short stay we managed to dine at Balthazar, shop at UNIQLO and Fjallraven, discover Cuban breakfast, and indulge in Papabubble's artisanal candy. We appreciate this hotel and the extremely eager and accommodating staff and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmogosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I recently spent 6 days at the Nolitan Hotel on our first trip to New York and we were extremely happy with our choice of hotels for a number of reasons. The Nolitan is conveniently located approximately equidistant between Uptown and Downtown and the subway is about 5 short blocks away on Broadway and Prince. Our room was excellent and extremely clean with a small but nice balcony where you could take in the sounds of New York. Our bed was very comfortable and the pillows were luxurious. The service provided by the staff was courteous and attentive. We also had an excellent view of Uptown and the Empire State building which is lit up in different colours every night. Do not forget to check out the roof top view as you can see both Uptown and Downtown, quite spectacular both day and night. In summary, we would return to this hotel in a New York Minute!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony on the 8th or 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Without a doubt, the best hotel I've stayed in NY. It's a luxury to stay at a brand new hotel in NY and a plus to have such great staff. Great location in Little Italy, very convenient, next to subway stations. Easy walk to Wall Street. Loads of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. Nice, clean rooms. Free WIFI. Nice and trendy restaurant. I just hope they can keep it going this way. I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 901 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafaelstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Nolitan is located on the cusp of Noho, Soho, Chinatown, and Little Italy and accessible to further points south, meaning that it's a bit gritty but safe and rewarding for travelers who like to walk and discover NYC's downtown spirit on their own. The hotel sits at the base of streets ie Mott, Mulberry, Elizabeth with lots of great people-watching and independent shops for womenswear, vintage, shoes, and acccessories. This area is not for those seeking the midtown/skyscrapers/chain restaurants/big department store NYC experience. The Nolitan itself is a chill, friendly hotel with decently sized rooms (for NYC) that are clean and minimally but sufficiently furnished, crisp white linens/comfy bed, and a nice modern bathroom; it is a welcomed and soothing option to downtown. The lobby has a small sunken living room/lounge and restaurant. While they are still building out the food and beverage, the neighborhood is chockful of bars, coffee shops and reasonably priced restaurants, an incentive to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlustc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in NYC in a long time. Nice location, clean rooms, lovely amenities, friendly and helpful staff. No negative surprises.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 470 in New York City
752 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 470 in New York City
496 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#72 of 470 in New York City
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#250 of 470 in New York City
1,110 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#49 of 470 in New York City
3,488 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 470 in New York City
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £151 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing